Wichtig: Dieses Reiseziel hat aufgrund von COVID-19 eventuell Reisebeschränkungen erlassen, was auch bestimmte Einschränkungen für die Unterkünfte beinhaltet. Überprüfen Sie sämtliche nationalen, lokalen und gesundheitlichen Empfehlungen im Hinblick auf dieses Reiseziel, bevor Sie Ihre Buchung vornehmen.

Schließen
Zur Hauptseite
Alle Unterkünfte in Cartagena, Bolívar, Kolumbien
1 Zimmer, 2 Erwachsene

Barú Playa Eco-Beach Resort

3,5 Sterne3,5 Sterne
Barú Playa, Cartagena, 130017, Kolumbien
    8,6
    Fantastisch39 All unsere Bewertungen stammen von Gästen, die in dem Hotel übernachtet habengeprüfte Gästebewertungen
    • 10,0
    • 8,0
    • 6,0
    • 4,0
    • 2,0

    Bewertungen einschränken:

    39 geprüfte Gästebewertungen

    Gästebewertung

    Die folgenden Bewertungen auf Englisch wurden von Gästen aus anderen Ländern gepostet.

    6,0GutAnreise 22. Feb.. 2020
    The location of Baru Eco Lodge is amazing. Beautiful beach, great staff and service. The food was delicious. However, the rooms and hotel have a lot of deferred maintenance. Overpriced.
    Reise (2 Nächte)
    Authentische Orbitz-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 12. Nov.. 2019
    Amazing service! Very professional and cordial staff. The food is delicious! Truly a remote paradise and the perfect getaway. I would highly recommend to others, and I will return in the future.
    VictorUrlaub mit Freunden (1 Nacht)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 18. Feb.. 2019
    Would definitely go again
    Amazing place to stay, very relaxing, very clean, amazing food, great and quiet location. Very friendly staff. I hope it stays that way
    Urlaub mit Freunden (2 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    8,0Sehr gutAnreise 14. Feb.. 2019
    I thoroughly enjoyed three days of complete relaxation on a nice beach, just what the doctor ordered. (Not a Cancun type of beach where you can go for long walks, but a very nice beach for swimming.) The food was excellent all three days. The transportation from my hotel to the resort and then back to a different hotel in Cartegena was excellent but quite pricy. It would have been nice to know on the website about this added expense which was approx. $500,000 pesos ($250). For the price of this resort, all drinks and water should have been included. We are not big drinkers, but we do like our agua. Threecmeals with one drink for each meal were to be included with our rental. We ended up with an extra tab at the end of our stay and had to correct them as they had added our meals to the bill which were supposed to be included with our stay. We shouldn't have to deal with this. I am giving a very good rating due to the fact that I did relax on this trip. If you are looking for a place with a variety of activities, this is probably not the place for you. If you are looking for tranquility, a chance to get some sun and read a good book while listening to the ocean sounds, then this is the place for you.
    BeaRomantikurlaub (3 Nächte)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    8,0Sehr gutAnreise 2. Feb.. 2019
    Lodge for ocean lovers
    Friendly staff, very good food. Old building needs remodeling. But warm beautiful ocean and sandy beach made our days.
    MarkRomantikurlaub (5 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 9. Mai. 2018
    Exceeded expectations in every way. It was a magical place tucked away from it all. Pricey? Sure, a bit. Worth it? Unequivocally. The food was particularly yummy and noteworthy.
    AdrianReise (1 Nacht)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    6,0GutAnreise 18. Apr.. 2018
    overpriced rooms but nice low key beach
    Rooms were OK, 30-40% more in price than they should have been. Only 1 bedside table in the room, you have to pay for water for brushing teeth (at these prices, they should give a bottle per guest per day). I foolishly paid extra for the Atlantico room- both the Atlantico & Indico rooms are below other rooms & have slatted doors that RATTLE LOUDLY every time the guest upstairs, ahem, have marital relations.... & the guests above our room had them OFTEN teach night we were there- we were woken up with a jolt each time. Get the cheaper cabana rooms, or the upstairs rooms, so that you can sleep or at least make eye contact with the couple 'honeymooning' above your room. The "eco" part means you have to put your toilet paper in the waste basket (not a deal breaker for us- they clean the rooms 2 times a day), they collect rain water for showers, so they advise you limit wasting water, totally fine with us. The food was incredible, however! The staff is truly great, and there are 2 very awesome and sweet dogs there who will be your friends if you like or will eave you alone if you're not into them. They did offer to book us a trip to Isla Rosario for snorkeling, but at $150 for the 2 of us for a 3 hour trip, we passed. There's a free kayak to use, the grounds could have a few more hammocks around. There's a lovely open air living room to hang out in. Water was very calm & safe for kids, but parts of it are squishy with seaweed. Great for a night or 2 if you have the money.
    emmReise (4 Nächte)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    2,0MangelhaftAnreise 16. März. 2018
    Beware of dog
    There are three dogs at the property. One of the bit a guest and tried to bite me. Hotel Staff refused to remove the dog from the event . Other than that sweet place,
    Reise (2 Nächte)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    Antwort von Mauricio
    Dear Tim, I was able to find out what happened. The dog which is not from the hotel was removed from the property. Unfortunately we can not close the beach section as they are public and the dog returned to the property. All the team did everything possible so you and your family had the best time, like all our guest always do. We have already ask the owner of the dog to please remove it from property. No one was bitten, the dog is very playful, and your interpretation was that the dog bit him. but no one was bitten. Your disagreement is that the dog was not removed immediately, and for that reason you complied with the comments you made.
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 6. März. 2018
    Relaxing Deserted Paradise
    Ever dreamed of going to a deserted island? This is the place for you! The hotel is listed as a 3.5 star but we would rate it higher. The staff is AMAZING. They couldn't do enough for us. 5* service all the way. Not much English, but they try. Managers seem to speak English. Tips welcome. The rooms: very clean and comfortable (we stayed in the newly opened building). The beds - not back-breaking. Lots of storage. VERY spacious. Separated (door) toilet and shower. The only drawback of the room was the lack of hot water, but we knew this prior to our arrival. Take a shower during the middle of the day, it's tepid;). Small fridge in the room (stocked with beer/water/soft drinks for a low cost). Good air conditioning. 3.5* You are not in NYC or London - adjust your thinking. The beach: lovely, quiet and isolated. It is a natural beach. Not Cancun. Expect a little coral and seaweed in spots. You can swim. Lots of comfortable loungers and shade (trees and umbrellas). Note there are friendly dogs loose around the property for security -- they didn't bother us. 4* Now the food: simple, fresh Columbian style. It was FANTASTIC. Meal plan selection is limited but fine. There are other selections for an additional cost. Beer/water included with meals but other drinks extra (low cost). Don't bother with wine. 5* The resort is tricky to get to -- Maurico will arrange for you if you contact him through Expedia. $ a bit expensive & boat ride a bit rough/wet, but safe & easy.
    Sarah Romantikurlaub (3 Nächte)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    6,0GutAnreise 26. Feb.. 2018
    The hotel staff were unbelievably friendly and sweet, which is the first thing to note. But, on a larger scale, the hotel was pretty disappointing upon arrival. The beach is very unclean and unkempt and tiiiiny, at that. There are some beach chairs but so much seaweed that it's hard to even see the clear blue water, and just feet from the main lounge area of 4 chairs is a completely unmaintained area with broken trees that have fallen down and mounds and mounds of seaweed. At a pretty high price, we expected a lot more and were really sort of surprised once we arrived. Also, little things like charging for a disposable razor and toothbrush are surprising considering the substantially high rate that you pay for a room. Tons of ants in the bathroom sinks, as well. In hindsight, we'd have looked at other resorts sooner and would have put the combined cost towards something much nicer.
    SarahRomantikurlaub (1 Nacht)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 28. Feb.. 2018
    Awesome
    Great people ... great spot. Perfect location Can’t miss getaway
    Tim.AReise (2 Nächte)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    6,0GutAnreise 21. Feb.. 2018
    Remote and quiet. You cannot swim at the beach.
    We read mixed reviews of this place before we booked. We probably would have preferred to go to Isla Rosario but could not make the timing convenient for us. We went for a remote and beautiful beach. The spot was beautiful and the beach is well maintained but the beach was not a beach you could swim at. You could not even really go out further than your knees so even resting submerged was not possible. We would have been better off spending our beach days in Boquilla or Boca Grande to enjoy the waves and the swimming--even though the beaches there are dirtier. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was delicious although somewhat expensive for what was offered. The staff professionalism was inconsistent. Some were very professional and truly made the place feel like a resort. Others were loud and chatting about their days--joking and laughing very loudly in public places--disrupting the point of going to a remote place for peace and quiet. Not to sound like a grinch but it's just not professional. One of the servers needed much more training before being sent out to interact with guests--language may have been part of the problem but I would expect a resort worker in Colombia to be fluent in Spanish and not just his native dialect. Unlike other guests, I felt that the people in charge were responsive and helpful whenever we asked for anything--including arranging transport or changing needed times for transport. Transport out there was not cheap!
    MMReise (2 Nächte)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 6. Feb.. 2018
    Great time
    My wife and I are from Vancouver, in our late 50's. We booked 4 nights at Baru Playa Eco resort and were not sure what to expect given the range of reviews on line. We were not disappointed; this is truly a place of outstanding beauty and relaxation. The food was great, our room was spacious, very clean and while simple, was really all that one needs for a beach vacation in a fairly isolated area. The staff treated us very well and were professional and totally attentive. The ocean at Baru Playa is like a massive swimming pool and the temperature was perfect. I would recommend arranging transportation with the resort which combines a drive from Cartegena and 30 minute boat ride. The drive there was really fascinating, as you got a real sense of the industry that drives Cartagena. Our drivers (car and boat) were safe and professional. Overall we had a wonderful experience and enjoyed meeting the staff and other guests while we were there. Mauricio. Thanks to the staff as it all worked out 100% One day back and I miss the beach !
    BlairReise (3 Nächte)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 15. Juli. 2017
    Serious R&R!
    If you're looking for some SERIOUS R&R, this is the place. An isolated hotel on an isolated island w/ a view of an endless ocean: truly a positive vibe. Our room felt like it was in a tree house! I read prior reviews about how delicious the food is & oh man they serve it up practically gourmet style! Because there are only 5 rooms, you get specialized attention & the staff know your name (if u want them too). They offer excursions for additional prices but other than that there is literally nothing to do (which is perfect for those with uber busy working lifestyles). We didn't take any excursions as we had already gone to excursions the week before during our stay in Cartagena. I recommend if you're visiting more than one city in Colombia, to make this your last stop to soak in every inch of the relaxation this place has to offer. I would definitely visit this place again as its the only place I've ever been where my mind was completely blank (no stress) for the entire time, oh what a lovely feeling. The ONLY thing that was negative was there was construction going on so we weren't able to use the volleyball net and the construction woke us up several times because they start early. I wish they would've told us that prior to our stay as most hotels would (or even discount the prices because of the construction), but even with that we were still able to relax. Oh and there's no hot water but we went in July and its so humid outside we didn't need the hot water.
    CharletteRomantikurlaub (4 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung

    Die folgenden Bewertungen wurden von Hotelgästen aus anderen Ländern gepostet

    10,0HervorragendAnreise 21. Feb.. 2020
    Merveilleux week-end
    Excellent séjour. Personnel attentionné, site magnifique, très bon restaurant, mer calme.
    NicolasReise (2 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 17. Feb.. 2020
    If your looking for a nice quiet and relaxed place, this is it.
    Familienurlaub (5 Nächte)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 20. Jan.. 2020
    Excelente lugar
    Excelente lugar. Lástima no había agua cristalina por el viento. Algo incómodo que haya tantas hormigas en las camas. La atención excelente
    DzhonatanReise (1 Nacht)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 31. Dez.. 2019
    Na natureza mesmo
    Lugar lindíssimo para os amantes de Resort no meio da natureza. Longe de tudo e super tranquilo.
    FabrizioFamilienurlaub (5 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 21. Nov.. 2019
    FELICES 25 AÑOS
    Espectacular pues cumplió nuestros propósitos de celebración y descanso total.
    MauricioRomantikurlaub (3 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 1. Nov.. 2019
    Excelente... pero,
    El Hotel es ideal si estas buscando unas vacaciones tranquilas cerca al mar. La comida es muy sabrosa y las porciones son de buen tamano. Hay dos edificaciones para las habitaciones; una es nueva y la otra es algo vieja, desafortunadamente nos toco la habitacion vieja, a las cuales se les nota el paso del tiempo y estan deterioradas. En general fue una buena experiencia. Lo que realmente NO me gusto fue el estado de uno de los animales que estan dentro de la propiedad. Un perro pequeño blanco totalmente desnutrido y mal estado que al parecer vive en la playa. No creo que sea un problema darle algo de comer a un perro que vive alli.
    Juan PabloReise (3 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 3. Okt.. 2019
    Todo OK. Buen ambiente, muy privado, gente atenta. Mucho zancudo
    Familienurlaub (6 Nächte)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    Antwort von Sales - Baru Playa
    Muchas gracias por tus buenos comentarios. Realmente lo que buscamos es brindar privacidad y tranquilidad a todos nuestros huéspedes. Bienvenidos siempre.
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 15. Juli. 2019
    Muito bom!!
    Foi um ótima estada em um ilha muito bonita!! O pessoal é muito dedicado!! É um lugar para relaxar e contemplar a natureza.
    Paulo DanielReise (2 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 19. Juni. 2019
    El sitio es muy privado, cómodo y la comida estupenda.
    Romantikurlaub (4 Nächte)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    6,0GutAnreise 28. Apr.. 2019
    Ocio
    Es un lugar hermoso , las instalaciones son básicas y para lo q cobran es muy caro para lo que te ofrecen
    Maria BeatrizRomantikurlaub (3 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    8,0Sehr gutAnreise 24. März. 2019
    el lugar es muy tranquilo, el personal , Yocer encabezando , pero todos en general muy bien. La comida exquisita, conviene reservar almuerzo, cena y desayuno. Lo que no me parecio correcto, es que para llegar al Hotel, sí o sí se debe contratar los servicios de transporte del hotel, y eso no está incluido en el valor de reserva. La carretera no llega hasta el hotel, , se accede por carretera hasta un tramo y luego en lancha, eso en marzo de 2019 nos salio 500000 COP por persona. La playa es muy linda la calidad de la arena pero, el agua muy llanita no es muy traslucida y tiene algas, igualmente para la paz que se vive alli, fue un detalle menor. Espero les sirva nuestro comentario
    nelsonRomantikurlaub (8 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 1. Feb.. 2019
    Så skønt og afslappende🏝
    De nye værelser er med varmt vand i bruseren (fremgår ikke af hjemmesiden)😀
    JesperRomantikurlaub (5 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 28. Dez.. 2018
    Todo perfecto, el personal y el servicio excelente. Nos hemos sentido como si estuviéramos en casa, si le tengo que poner un pero es que el color del agua podría ser turquesa. Por lo demás súper recomendable.
    EduardoReise (7 Nächte)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 26. Nov.. 2018
    Amazing Place
    The location is really quiet and amazing. The hotel is only accessible by boat but they offer transport from the airport to the hotel (mini van + boat, with extra cost). The food was included and really amazing. The staff is really nice. You can use the hotel's kayak freely. It's a really amazing place, with many birds and surrounded by nature.
    Romantikurlaub (1 Nacht)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    6,0GutAnreise 1. Nov.. 2018
    El lugar es maravilloso. Pero no avisan que se debe pagar el unico servicio de transporte relacionados con ellos que cuesta un 60% de la estadia
    gracielaReise (1 Nacht)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    8,0Sehr gutAnreise 21. Sep.. 2018
    Despedida “familiar” de solteras!
    El servicio es inigualable.. la comida es lo máximo! Cocinan como los dioses.. recomiendo no tomar el plan de manutención completa.. la carta (que no es la misma del plan completo) es súper buena!!! Es un lugar mágico, si el objetivo es viaje natural, con una atención inigualable y para relajarse totalmente.. desconexión absoluta... ese es el destino...! Sin embargo, la variabilidad en las condiciones ambientales (vientos y revuelta del mar) no permite disfrutar de un viaje en el que el mar sea el protagonista. Ahora bien, en pro de resolver dicha necesidad el hotel decidió llevarnos gratuitamente a una isla (isla arena) gratuitamente.. la cual estuvo genial! Verde y Cristalina! Luego de entender el concepto disfrutamos muchísimo la estancia.. Nota: como sugerencia deben de incluir o nombrar en alguna parte “el costo del traslado” ya que es significativo vs el costo del hospedaje. 500 mil en total. Por otro lado para habitaciones cuádruples, a diferencia del resto de hoteles aunque pagas por dicha habitación si van más de dos personas hay un cobro adicional por persona. La sugerencia es debería estar el Costo total de las 4 personas, como lo hacen los hoteles Normalmente. Los comentarios y sugerencias siempre son para mejorar, igual ya entendiendo todo.. volvería con gusto.. Gracias al equipo de servicio!!!
    SusanaFamilienurlaub (2 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    Antwort von Mauricio
    Hola Susana Gracias , por tus comentarios. Septiembre es un mes complicado en todo el Caribe, ya que hay temporada de huracanes.
    6,0GutAnreise 29. Apr.. 2018
    It was not what we expected
    We stayed four days at this hotel. The staff were excellent and the food delicious, but the rest of the services did not fulfilled our expectations. I had the impression that the hotel promises more than it can offer, and certainly I found the rate, not justice. Some of the services we found unsatisfactory were: the transfer (by boat), the snorkeling trip, massage service and Wi-Fi/Cable connection. The shuttle boat seemed very precarious and insecure. I would not recommend it for the elderly or children. We hired a snorkeling trip that offered the hotel for an addition fee: The boat engine did not work well, they did not have the snorkel equipment available and the areas that took us were not the coral reef areas. We also hired a massage service that offered various types of massages: The masseuses were very nice, but certainly, I had the impression that they are not trained as masseuses. The Wi-Fi connection was weak, and we had no cable in the room. The beach was not what we expected. The sea was not as blue or transparent as seen in the pictures. There were many seaweed (not brought by the tide but growing under water-maybe it was the season. I don't know). We had the impression that the photos on the website had been retouched. In summary: I think, it is too pricey for what it offers. The place is nice, the staff is kind, the food is very good...but if you ask me if I would go there again, I would say no. Would you recommend it? Sadly, No.
    Romantikurlaub (4 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 2. Apr.. 2018
    El lugar nos resulto encantador, la cordialidad de los encargados..Joseph...Roxana..personal de la cocina...Reyes. Detalles a mejorar son que los empleados deben contar con bandejas grandes para ñoder servir todo juntos las distinas comidas cuendo los huespedes deciden comer en sus terrazas privadas. La lancha de traslado debe ser mas potente en sus motores, dado que el in and out es por agua y con oleaje se pone un poco delicado.
    martaRomantikurlaub
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 12. Feb.. 2018
    Fantastiskt!
    Ett paradisställe! Underbar utsikt från rummet, fantastiskt service! Och maten - strålande!
    MoaReise (4 Nächte)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 22. Jan.. 2018
    Un lugar paradisíaco
    La pasamos sensacional; el lugar es fabuloso, la cantidad de huéspedes limitada de manera que la tranquilidad está asegurada y la atención impecable
    GuillermoRomantikurlaub (3 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    Antwort von Mauricio
    Gracias por tus comentarios! Nos agrada mucho que hayas quedado muy satisfecho con nuestro hotel. Somos el único hotel que ofrece a sus huéspedes un ambiente exclusivo con mucha privacidad y confort. Esperamos que tengas un buen viaje de regreso a casa!
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 29. Feb.. 2020
    Reise (5 Nächte)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    4,0BefriedigendAnreise 14. Aug.. 2019
    María JesúsFamilienurlaub (2 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    10,0HervorragendAnreise 14. Feb.. 2019
    Reise (2 Nächte)
    Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
    8,0Sehr gutAnreise 18. Sep.. 2018
    Ana MariaFamilienurlaub (2 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    8,0Sehr gutAnreise 24. Feb.. 2018
    Romantikurlaub (3 Nächte)
    Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
    Leider gibt es für diese Unterkunft keine Fotos von Reisenden.
    Die Bewertungen auf dieser Website geben die eigene Meinung von Hotelgästen und Hotels wider; sie stellen keine Bewertung durch Hotels.com dar. Weder Hotels.com noch andere Anbieter von Bewertungsinhalten sind verantwortlich für Schäden jeglicher Art, die sich aus der Verwendung dieser Bewertungen ergeben.