Wichtig: Dieses Reiseziel hat aufgrund von COVID-19 eventuell Reisebeschränkungen erlassen, was auch bestimmte Einschränkungen für die Unterkünfte beinhaltet. Überprüfen Sie sämtliche nationalen, lokalen und gesundheitlichen Empfehlungen im Hinblick auf dieses Reiseziel, bevor Sie Ihre Buchung vornehmen.

Schließen
Zur Hauptseite
Alle Unterkünfte in London, England, Großbritannien
1 Zimmer, 2 Erwachsene
2, Wallenberg Place, London, England, W1H 7TN, Großbritannien
  • Stempel sammelnHier können Sie Hotels.com™ Rewards-Stempel sammeln
8,4
Sehr gut171 All unsere Bewertungen stammen von Gästen, die in dem Hotel übernachtet habengeprüfte Gästebewertungen
  • 10,0
  • 8,0
  • 6,0
  • 4,0
  • 2,0

Bewertungen einschränken:

171 geprüfte Gästebewertungen

Gästebewertung

4,0BefriedigendAnreise 26. Sep.. 2018
In die Jahre gekommen, um höflich zu bleiben
Grundsätzlich ein nettes Hotel, aber die 5 Sterne sind in keinster Weise mehr rechtfertigbar. Das Hotel ist definitiv in die Jahre gekommen, die Mängel kann man auch im Empfangsbereich erkennen. Das Inventar ist zerkratzt, Tische in der Lobby haben Beulen, die Steinplatten im Eingang sind abgeschlagen, überall sind Kratzer an Türen, etc. Die Badewanne in der Junior-Suite war total zerkratzt und hat viele Kerben, die Badewannen-Duschwand war mangelhaft montiert, Wasser erreichte den Teppich im Zimmer. Jedoch die mangelnde Hygiene (oberflächlich ok) beim genaueren Hinsehen erzeugte eine gewisse "Feinstaubbelastung" im Zimmer. Die Klimaanlage ließ die Augen trocknen, da man auch alternativ keine Fenster aufmachen konnte. Der sich über mehrere Jahre angesammelte Staub (Lurch) in der abgehängten Decke der indirekten Deckenbeleuchtung erledigte den Rest (Foto vorhanden!). Nach 3 Tagen hatten wir tränende Augen und verstopfte Nasen. Unabhängig dessen, wurden im Seminarbereich das WC und der Gang scheinbar nur einmal am Tag gereinigt. Das Personal bemühte sich zwar und war freundlich, aber es war auch unaufmerksam bzw. sogar bevormundend und erschien stellenweise unprofessionell. Was in diesem Hotel wirklich auffiel war, das das Management scheinbar auf Qualität und Personalauswahl keinen Wert legte.
BobbyReise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 25. Mai. 2018
Für einen Kurzaufenthalt ok, gehobene Mittelklasse
Wir hatten ein Zimmer der unteren Preiskategorie gebucht, weil wir nur zwei Übernachtungen in London auf dem Reiseplan hatten. Das Zimmer ist recht klein, das Doppelbett auch. Die Einrichtung und auch das Badezimmer sind schon etwas abgewohnt. Es gibt nur eine Badewanne in der man duschen kann. Leider keine separate Dusche. Klimaanlage, die einen unangenehmen Luftzug hat. Leider ist es nicht möglich ein Fenster zu öffnen. Lage des Hotels ist sehr zentral, nördlich zur Oxfordstreet. An der Rezeption nettes Personal, genauso wie im Restaurant Hankies. Wir hatten vor Antritt der Reise versucht, Kontakt mit dem Hotel per E-Mail aufzunehmen. Es bedurfte mehrerer Versuche bis zumindest ein Teil der Anfrage (Flughafentransfer) beantwortet wurde. Eine Tischreservierung bei Hankies wurde nicht bearbeitet. Insgesamt junges bemühtes Personal. Nur beim Frühstück war der Service etwas kühl und unstrukturiert. Wenn man etwas später, so um 9.30 Uhr, zum Frühstück erscheint, ist alles ziemlich ausgesucht und wird auch nicht mehr zeitnah nachgefüllt. Kaffee bekommt man erst, wenn man intensiv danach fragt. Filterkaffee gibt es nur aus einer alten Thermoskanne in eine Tasse und auch genau nur eine Tasse ! Auch der Herr am Eingang scheint mehr an dem Begrüßen von Bekannten interessiert zu sein, als an dem Service am Gast. Ansonsten war es aber trotz allem ein durchaus akzeptabler Aufenthalt, das erste Abendessen im Hankies hat uns gut gefallen und der Service auch. Die Preise sind aber für die
EMReise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung

Die folgenden Bewertungen auf Englisch wurden von Gästen aus anderen Ländern gepostet.

10,0HervorragendAnreise 11. März. 2020
Excellent in all aspects Location cleanliness staff customer service
RaheelaGeschäftsreise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 4. März. 2020
Fabulous hotel and was upgraded
AllannahGeschäftsreise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 25. Feb.. 2020
special thank to vera that make my stay comfortable and she was very nice
SulaimanReise (7 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 16. Feb.. 2020
Last minute choice - exceptionally friendly and efficient staff. Great location and all facilities were excellent.
ChrisReise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 24. Jan.. 2020
Absolutely loved the hotel interior and staff. Great location.
Romantikurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 24. Jan.. 2020
Amazing hotel, room and service.
The hotel is in a great location with easy access of public transport in and around central London. The room which i had was amazing, and would defiantly recommend staying at the Montcalm. I was there on business, and only spent one evening, but the experience was amazing. The reception staff were amazing, and provided excellent service, even when i misplaced my key card during breakfast. Overall, if traveling for work, or on business, I'd defiantly recommend this hotel.
DipamGeschäftsreise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 17. Jan.. 2020
Really Nice
THIRUNAVUKKARASUReise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 23. Nov.. 2019
Amazing place , we always have an awesome stay ! The breakfast is unreal , especially the home made butter . Very welcoming and relaxing but still opulent and luxurious, perfect place to stay
Romantikurlaub (3 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 18. Jan.. 2020
Overall very good, but booking via Ebookers than directly with hotel led to some communication issues.
VC888Reise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Ebookers-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 5. Jan.. 2020
Great Hotel Great location
ZeevGeschäftsreise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 26. Dez.. 2019
Good. Not clean
MeitalReise (3 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 21. Dez.. 2019
Vera checked us in and went above and beyond to celebrate my husband's birthday - gave us a room upgrade, bottle of prosecco in the room, piece of cake, balloons, rose petals. Very lovely. Comfortable room. Overall the room was a bit tired/dated. The cocktail bar closed early - they took forever to take our order, serve the drinks and soon after they served us, told us that we'd have to leave soon because they were closing. Was barely midnight on a Sat night. The next night we wanted a drink around 11pm and even though they were open, they said they wouldn't serve us because they were closing soon.
TataRomantikurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
4,0BefriedigendAnreise 29. Nov.. 2019
Disappointed Stay
Poor service and they need to give big attention to the rooms cleaning.
WalidReise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 1. Dez.. 2019
Our amazing stay at the Montcalm
We had a lovely time at the Montcalm.. the staff were amazing and attended to our every need making sure we were happy. The room on arrival was set up beautifully to mark our wedding anniversary. This will be a stay my husband and I will never forget. Thank you to The Montcalm.
AminaReise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 27. Nov.. 2019
Pleasant stay
Lovely hotel but looks a little tired in places. Toilet couldve been cleaned better as there were dried stains on the toilet seat. Stsff very welcoming and helpful, very convenisnt for Oxford St.
Geschäftsreise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 24. Nov.. 2019
Friendly staff. The room was veery clean and the price of the stay was good
Familienurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 21. Nov.. 2019
Great recommended hotel. Lobby a bit small compared to other branches but amazing
Familienurlaub (4 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 18. Nov.. 2019
Overall very good experience. We came in early on the morning and the hotel gave us one of our two rooms which was a pleasant surprise. the general service and staff were good with a few exceptions.
AliAlUrlaub mit Freunden (4 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 8. Nov.. 2019
Fantastic service
Fantastic service and follow-up before and after stay.
Reise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 3. Nov.. 2019
Excellent service and very helpful staff, we were staying with our 1 year old and they did everything to make sure we were happy.
OliviaFamilienurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
4,0BefriedigendAnreise 4. Okt.. 2019
We chose this hotel because it was described as ‘luxury’ and ‘5 star’ and at £300+ per night thought this was what we would get. There is nothing luxury about this place, it’s neglected, dirty and has zero atmosphere and buzz about it. The staff however were amazing, all very kind and helpful. Our first room had cigarette burns in the carpet, the leather bed base was badly scuffed and the room looked like it hadn’t been deep cleaned for years. We were moved to another room with complimentary breakfast, free fruit and Prosecco which was very kind but I had to ask for new pillows and when I requested an ironing board I was presented with the filthiest board and broken iron- luxury?! The breakfast area was filthy, scuffed furniture, food was ok and staff were attentive. I heard quite a few other guests complaining about the quality of the hotel compared to what was advertised. Sorry won’t be back.
Familienurlaub (3 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 26. Sep.. 2019
Excellent and very friendly . Everyone looked after us very well. Would definitely come back
Ruth SamuelsUrlaub mit Freunden (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 15. Sep.. 2019
Great service, rooms need updating.
Rooms need updating and cleaning could be better. Service, though, is fantastic. Very impressed with the level of service.
NancyGeschäftsreise (4 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 25. Aug.. 2019
Top class guest service
Amazing stay ,the staff upgraded our room without us even asking for it (thanks Elizabetha ) and provided a welcome drink and some lovely extras. Room was massive and had extra comforts !
Reise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 15. Juli. 2019
The pictures on the website are not reflective of the rooms advertised. The rooms are nice but they use the images of The bigger rooms to advertise the hotel. The standard rooms are very small. The gym and the sauna and pool is lovely
PetaRomantikurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 15. Juli. 2019
Amazing service, super clean, staff is very professional. I Love this place!
Geschäftsreise (4 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 12. Juli. 2019
Just average Nothing to bad or nothing to good either! Room was very small but adequate Bed base was very threadbare (not a good look!) Bathroom was the best bit! Nice shower (even though the water never ran away properly)
GaryReise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 24. Juni. 2019
Staying in Marble Arch area - THIS is the place!
This was our second stay at the Montcalm - and were very happy to return. From the moment we stepped into the hotel we were greeted by Vera - a Guest Experience Executive. She had prepared a very sweet surprise for us - as we were celebrating a wedding anniversary. She could not have been nicer nor more professional, and also gave us access to the very nice lounge in which we had coffee and light meals during our stay. ALL of the staff were professional and pleasant - from those at the door, to those at the front desk, to those in housekeeping to those in the breakfast room. The breakfast itself was excellent-with a large variety of fresh and tasty options. Two things that could be improved: the bed we had was a bit on the small side (though comfortable) and it would be helpful to have some more storage space in the form of shelving. But, overall, this is an outstanding hotel that affords a very nice experience on all levels.
Romantikurlaub (3 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 20. Juni. 2019
The management staff was excellent and very helpful
Urlaub mit Freunden (4 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 7. Juni. 2019
We have just finished a wonderful weekend at the Montcalm for our mini-moon weekend of relaxation immediately after our wedding. Everything was excellent from arrival with Vera taking care to greet us and ensure things went smoothly. It is clear that we got special attention for our honeymoon, but that is what you want and that is the mark of a hotel which pays attention to the requests of their customers. We were kindly given a free upgrade to a suite as part of their gift to us. I had emailed in advance of staying asking if they could perhaps put some flowers into the room so it is a little special for us on arrival and they went above and beyond with some excellent decoration and small touches such as members of staff knowing our names and expecting us. The location is excellent, right next to Marble Arch, the tube station and also Hyde Park/ Oxford street. The restaurants are great, especially Hankies which had wonderful Indian cuisine served in a tapas style of small plates. Both restaurants had excellent food and reasonable prices. Breakfast was excellent. I would suggest going for the full-English and having the excellent omelettes that you can get. The spa is small but if you want to use the spa, be aware that we never saw more than one other person in there, so the size is mindful of its popularity: a lovely jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, and a small pool. The services are very popular, and unfortunately, we did not book far enough in advance to get one of th
Romantikurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 4. Juni. 2019
Stay was comfortable , housekeeping needs improvement forgot towels and toiletries one day and water another
Familienurlaub (4 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 30. Mai. 2019
Perfect location. The hotel staff nice and the facilities great
Romantikurlaub (3 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 17. Mai. 2019
Thumbs UP!
the hotel were brilliant and really accommodating. The manager (I forget her name sorry) always goes over and above to help. I was travelling with my son and she made sure we had an upgrade and he was happy with the room. Also must single out Veronica on the front desk who was also extremely helpful and greeted us every time with a beautiful smile on her face! Defo would stay again its such a little gem and great position.
AlexanderFamilienurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 8. Mai. 2019
Only criticism was the bed divan in the room was rather shabby and could have been improved with a base cover
BeverleyRomantikurlaub (3 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 4. Mai. 2019
Service was outstanding however room was in need of repair.
Familienurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 27. Apr.. 2019
Every thing is excellent the staff is very friendly the location is great
Geschäftsreise (6 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 30. Apr.. 2019
Very nice clean like new
TerenceRomantikurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 19. Apr.. 2019
The staff were very friendly and informative. Especially appreciated the handy phone
Urlaub mit Freunden (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 7. Apr.. 2019
Great place
I like this place. Clean, we’ll maintained, comfortable,friendly staff, good price. I be back.
PatrickGeschäftsreise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 29. März. 2019
Best service we've had
We loved everything about the hotel, the specious clean and comfortable room, the quiet and central location, but most of all, the staff. We stayed at the hotel in our four night trip to London celebrating our anniversary. Vera, the lovely guest experience executive, greeted us with a decorated room and sparkling wine. Throughout all our stay every staff member we encountered was extremely nice, we were always greeted at the door, and reception called our room twice to ask if anything is needed. Will definitely stay there again. (Stayed in room 112).
TamirRomantikurlaub (4 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
4,0BefriedigendAnreise 23. März. 2019
Better options elsewhere
Down at heel, staff need training. We booked a Club room which was pretty small. There were stains on the widow, the bed and pillows felt cheap and uncomfortable. Housekeeping knocked on the door at 9.10pm to ask if we'd like our rubbish emptied, new towels etc - surely this should be happening during the day. Food in the club room looked tired, dry and could be better. Tables are awkwardly laid out and isn't a place to relax. The spa is poor and needs attention - the hot tub quickly filled with foam covered scum after a few minutes (hadn't been treated), the exercise pool doesn't work (and hadn't for quite some time), the steam and sauna aren't hot enough so do neither (there's a large gap under the steam door where it seems to escape). It's not a particularly nice area. I asked about treatments the day before, but were told they were fully booked, but as there was no one around the following day assumed it's more the case that they didn't have the staff. No movies available in the room, but no information bout this - I called down to ask about it and apparently the server had been down for more than 2 months. Whilst not expensive for the area, you don't even get what you pay for. Location is good, but there are better option around. Don't stay for the spa.
Romantikurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 17. Feb.. 2019
Location is perfect .. service is 5 star... rooms are new ... food is very good.
Geschäftsreise (5 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 1. Feb.. 2019
Great location with easy access to Oxford and Regent Streets. Great service at the Front Office and Concierge. The Hotel is showing its age though and doesn't come across as a five star property.
Reise (4 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 31. Jan.. 2019
Great Hotel
One of the nicest hotels around Mayfair for me and I’ve stayed in a lot of them
DarrenGeschäftsreise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 18. Jan.. 2019
The best staff at any hotel I have stayed at. Would def stay again.
Reise (3 Nächte)
Authentische Travelocity-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 12. Jan.. 2019
Very very nice In future back again All staff are friendly, friendly and responsive
TootaReise (10 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 22. Dez.. 2018
Found out we Got upgraded to a suite when we arrived, amazing!! Lovely staff, amazing room, had such a nice time, will definitely be coming back!
PReise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 4. Nov.. 2018
Nice hotel Small rooms for 2 people. Bed is small and bath room is too small Wouldn’t certainly go back but using bigger rooms
Reise (4 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Leider gibt es für diese Unterkunft keine Fotos von Reisenden.
Die Bewertungen auf dieser Website geben die eigene Meinung von Hotelgästen und Hotels wider; sie stellen keine Bewertung durch Hotels.com dar. Weder Hotels.com noch andere Anbieter von Bewertungsinhalten sind verantwortlich für Schäden jeglicher Art, die sich aus der Verwendung dieser Bewertungen ergeben.