Wichtig: Dieses Reiseziel hat aufgrund von COVID-19 eventuell Reisebeschränkungen erlassen, was auch bestimmte Einschränkungen für die Unterkünfte beinhaltet. Überprüfen Sie sämtliche nationalen, lokalen und gesundheitlichen Empfehlungen im Hinblick auf dieses Reiseziel, bevor Sie Ihre Buchung vornehmen.

Schließen
Zur Hauptseite
Alle Unterkünfte in London, England, Großbritannien
1 Zimmer, 2 Erwachsene

Holmes Hotel London

4 Sterne4 Sterne
83 Chiltern Street, London, England, W1U6NF, Großbritannien
  • Stempel sammelnHier können Sie Hotels.com™ Rewards-Stempel sammeln
9,2
Ausgezeichnet224 All unsere Bewertungen stammen von Gästen, die in dem Hotel übernachtet habengeprüfte Gästebewertungen
Familienhotel
Unter den Top 2% in London
  • 9.8Lage
    • Tolle Lage
  • 9.3Service
    • Fantastischer Service
  • 9.2Stimmung
    • Tolle Stimmung
  • 9.0Bar und Getränke
    • Nette Bar
Mehr anzeigen

Das sagen andere Gäste

  • Freundlicher Service
  • Stylisches Hotel
  • Freundliche Atmosphäre
  • Saubere Räume

Bewertungen einschränken:

224 geprüfte Gästebewertungen

Gästebewertung

10,0HervorragendAnreise 30. Nov.. 2019
The Hotel war schon von der Inneneinrichtung besonders, sie verfolgen ein Konzept was auch junge Menschen animiert, in das Hotel und Restaurant reinzuschauen. Überall sind kleine nette Details zu finden. Das Personal war sehr sympathisch und zuvorkommend freundlich. Die Location Nähe Marylebone High Street absolut top!
VerenaGeschäftsreise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Adriana Greco, Reception Manager
Dear Verena, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that in particular you have appreciated our decor and all the little details that make Holmes Hotel really unique. We do hope to see you again in the nearest future. Warm Regards,
10,0HervorragendAnreise 9. Dez.. 2019
Super professionell
Super professionell. Sie wissen, dass du ein Gold-Mitglied bist und geben dir die entsprechende Erfahrung. Schönes Themenhotel, aber nicht übertrieben, so dass auch für Nicht- Sherlock Holms Fans eine gute Ausgangsbasis vorhanden ist.
RamonGeschäftsreise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von LR
Dear Ramon, Thank you for taking time ti share your feedback in regards of your recent stay at Holmes Hotel! We are glad to see that you have had a pleasant experience and you found our hotel suitable for your taste! we hope to see you again in future when business will bring you in the area. Kind regards, Lavinia Ravas Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 15. Nov.. 2019
Schönes, ruhiges Zimmer, toller Service in Restaurant und Bar, sehr gute Lage.
Familienurlaub (3 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Adriana Greco, Reception Manager
Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you once again in the nearest future.
10,0HervorragendAnreise 6. Nov.. 2019
Einrichtung ist sehr stilvoll aber modern, besonders angenehm, keine Abnutzungserscheinungen an den Möblen oder im Zimmer. Badezimmer sehr großzügig und modern. Zimmer etwas zu klein, keine Möglichkeit die Koffer zu verstauen. Leider lag unser Zimmer zu einem Innenhof daher etwas zu düster. Personal ist sehr professionell und super freundlich. Sehr gute Küche. Hervorragende Bar.
Familienurlaub (5 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Adriana Greco, Reception Manager
Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking time to leave a review for us! It is very appreciated and your nice feedback will be shared with the whole team. In regards of the room type, we will make sure to allocate for you a room with more natural light for your next stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again in the nearest future!
10,0HervorragendAnreise 20. Sep.. 2019
Sehr gute Lage, unmittelbar in der Nähe der großen Einkaufsstraßen, sehr gutes Frühstück, schöne Lobby, komfortable Betten
UlrikeRomantikurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Adriana Greco, Reception Manager
Dear Ulrike, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Holmes Hotel and that in particular you have appreciated our breakfast and our room amenities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future!
10,0HervorragendAnreise 13. Aug.. 2019
Sehr schönes, stylisches und sauberes Hotel. Freundliches Personal.
Familienurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B. Rotaru
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It gives us great joy to see that you liked the style of the hotel and we thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. We are looking forward to accommodating you again in the near future. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 28. Juni. 2019
Sehr schönes Hotel in sehr guter Lage. Hervorragender Service mit sehr aufmerksamen Personal. Zimmer sehr schön eingerichtet, tolles Frühstück.
Familienurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B.Rotaru
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it is much appreciated. We are thankful for the kinds words regarding the staff and we are happy to see that everything was to your liking. We are looking forward to accommodate you again in the near future. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru
10,0HervorragendAnreise 15. Apr.. 2019
Tolle Lage, parallel zur Baker Street, um die Ecke die Underground Station Baker Street, Madame Tussauds, Sherlock Holmes Museum, Beatles-Shop - fußläufig Oxford Street und Regent's Park. Nagelneue, wunderschöne Zimmer. Nachts mit offenem Fenster geschlafen, für ein Hotel mitten in der Stadt absolute Sensation. Größtes Manko für mich: Schiebetür zwischen Zimmer und Bad/Toilette. Da kann man die Toilette auch gleich ins Zimmer stellen, finde ich... Aber sonst spitzenklasse.
Reise (4 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Georgiana
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in regards of your recent stay at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes Hotel! We are glad to see that our location was suitable for your needs and you liked our rooms design. We hope to see you again in future! Kind regards, Georgiana Edu Night Manager

Die folgenden Bewertungen auf Deutsch wurden von Hotelgästen aus anderen Ländern gepostet

10,0HervorragendAnreise 29. Dez.. 2019
Tolles Boutique Hotel - Klein und Fein
Sehr schönes, kleines Hotel und Restaurant. Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit ohne aufdringlich zu sein. Kann es definitiv empfehlen, super Lage Nähe Baker Street Underground und Madame Tussaud’s aber in relativ ruhiger Nebenstrasse.
Familienurlaub (4 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B. Rotaru
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you or taking the time to share your feedback. We are overjoyed to see that you loved the Holmes and that you felt the staff took good care of you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 19. Dez.. 2019
Alles Super, Zimmer Essen Service sehr gut. Lage auch Top nähe von U-Bahn + Oxford Street
Urlaub mit Freunden (3 Nächte)
Authentische Ebookers-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B. Rotaru
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you found everything to be great and that the location suited your needs. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 6. Dez.. 2019
Sehr freundliche und motiviere Mitarbeiter! Essen im Holmes Restaurant ist fantastisch!
Romantikurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Ebookers-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B. Rotaru
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to see that you felt very well taken care of by our team and that you loved the food in the Kitchen at Holmes. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 29. Nov.. 2019
Nettes Personal, aber die Zimmer sind sehr klein, im Prospekt sahen sie viel grösser aus. Das Wasser in der Dusche lief sehr langsam ab und es gab keine Ablagefläche für Hygieneartikel. Sicht zum Fenster raus, direkt an eine Backsteinmauer.
Familienurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Ebookers-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B. Rotaru
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to see that you felt well taken care of by the team and we would like to apologize for the issues with the shower. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future, maybe in a different category of room that has a different layout and to deliver a perfect experience. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager With many thanks
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 25. Okt.. 2019
Sehr schönes Zimmer, doch es war ein ständiges Piepen zu hôren
Reise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Ebookers-Gästebewertung
Antwort von LR
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in regards of your stay at Holmes Hotel! We are glad to see that you have like our rooms decor and style! On a lighter note, please accept our sincere apologies in regards of the noise in the room. We will investigate that further with our maintenance team and will ensure that similar situations will not occur in future. Kind regards, Lavinia Ravas Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 6. Juli. 2019
Top Aufenthalt
Sehr nettes, hilfsbereites Personal.. gutes Hotelklima.. gutes Essen..Top Service!! Kann ich nur weiterempfehlen!!
ElsbethFamilienurlaub (4 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B. Rotaru
Dear Elsbeth, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy to see that you found us to be a top place to stay. We are very thankful for the kind words regarding the staff and we are delighted to see that you loved the service and the food. We are looking forward to accommodate you again in the near future. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager

Die folgenden Bewertungen auf Englisch wurden von Gästen aus anderen Ländern gepostet.

10,0HervorragendAnreise 13. März. 2020
Close to the Tube. Restaurants and pubs nearby. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable facility. Would definitely stay here again!
Familienurlaub (10 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Lucy
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are over the moon you had a 5/5 experience and that you will stay with us again - we are looking forward to it! Best regards, Lucy
2,0MangelhaftAnreise 9. März. 2020
Disappointing
Gym was under
DavidGeschäftsreise (3 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Carolina
Dear David Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are deeply sorry that you were disappointed as this is not the experience we want for any of our guests. Our gym has been under refurbishment and I can confirm it will be open again from Monday, I do hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and come to visit again. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Kind Regards Carolina Clark Front Office Manager
6,0GutAnreise 22. Feb.. 2020
There was running water from the toilet all night.
GarethReise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Adriana Greco, Reception Manager
Dear Gareth, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you have experienced problems with the toilet. Please bear in mind that our Reception is working 24 hours and we are able to assist you with any request anytime. For further information, do not hesitate to contact us directly. Warm Regards
10,0HervorragendAnreise 22. Feb.. 2020
Great stay
New hotel, cozy and clean, staff are very friendly and helpful!
RaymondFamilienurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B.Rotaru
Dear Raymond, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to see that you loved the atmosphere, the cleanliness and that you felt very well taken care of by our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 20. Feb.. 2020
Outstanding Service!
Wonderful 3 night stay made special by the incredible service from reception, bar, Conceige, doorman and restaurant staff! A wonderful team of happy and helpful people who bring energy, smiles and warmth to your day - thank you all 💛
DominiqueReise (3 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B.Rotaru
Dear Dominique, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are absolutely delighted to see that you loved your 3 nights stay with us and that you felt the team delivered incredible service. We love the idea that we brought energy, smiles, and warmth to your day and we are thankful for your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 21. Feb.. 2020
Fantastic hotel, shame it was only one night. Recommended.
AdrianFamilienurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B.Rotaru
Dear Adrian, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Reading that your only regret was that you stayed with us only one night puts a smile on our face. We are delighted to see that you felt the hotel was fantastic and we are looking forward to your next visit in the near future. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 17. Feb.. 2020
Staff are friendly and helpful. Convenient location
Geschäftsreise (4 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B. Rotaru
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to see that you felt well taken care of by our team and that the location was convenient for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 15. Feb.. 2020
We loved this boutique hotel, cosy areas with fireplaces, decor is beautiful, rooms are cosy too. Staff are super friendly and can’t do enough for you. Breakfast spread was amazing, food was really good. Definitely will be returning. Thank you Holmes hotel
Romantikurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Adriana Greco, Reception Manager
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, from the rooms to the breakfast and our common areas. Your nice comment about the staff will be definitely shared with the whole team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in the nearest future. Warm Regards,
10,0HervorragendAnreise 1. Feb.. 2020
Great employee service!
Employees were very enthusiastic and alert to any request. The hotel has a very good location. I will definitely go again...
Elizabeth PatriciaFamilienurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B. Rotaru
Dear Elizabeth, We appreciate very much your taking the time to share your feedback. It gives us great joy to see that you found the team to be enthusiastic and helpful and that you loved the location. Our aim is always to deliver memorable experiences to our guests and we are very happy to see that we managed to do just that. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 1. Feb.. 2020
Excellent hotel, staff couldn’t do enough for you. We shall definitely be back.
Mrs H MFamilienurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B. Rotaru
Dear Mrs. H M, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to see that you felt very well taken care of by our team and I look forward to sharing your comments with them. We are very much looking forward to accommodating you again in the very near future. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
6,0GutAnreise 20. Jan.. 2020
Meh
A bit of a strange hotel. The staff is very young and spend a great deal of time socializing with one another to the detriment of guest service. I ordered food later in the evening a few times and reception refused to bring it up to me -- when I would go down to get it, several employees would be mulling around the front chatting with one another -- frustrating given that the hotel claims to offer 24 hour room service. the mattress was also described online as a double -- but was in fact two twin beds pushed together and made as if they were one bed... kind of bizarre. Lastly -- the phone in the room didn't work.
Geschäftsreise (4 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B.Rotaru
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for not delivering the level of service that our guests rightfully expect from us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and rest assured your comments will be shared with appropriate departments for immediate action. We are working diligently to ensure that our guests receive the highest level of service and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future and to provide a memorable experience. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 23. Jan.. 2020
Excellent
Great hotel, great location. Excellent service.
GarethGeschäftsreise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Carolina
Dear Gareth Thank you for your review and fantastic comments. It's great to see how much you enjoyed the Hotel and I look forward to passing these onto the team. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Carolina Front Office Manager
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 13. Jan.. 2020
I really like this hotel, the lounges and restaurant are really stylish and comfortable, and feel like a higher grade hotel. Rooms are generally nice too. But what let it down for me was the incomprehensible aircon. May seem like a small thing but when it's too hot or cold, that can make you really uncomfortable. Even hotel staff didn't seem to know how to make it work (different people told me different things). The temperature in my room was above 24c and the aircon would only heat, not cool at all. (Had an engineer visit but that changed nothing). I was told it would cool down 'eventually' if I turned off the aircon. I was given a different room which I appreciated. That room had the same issue with aircon - heat only and thermostat not working - but at least the room was cooler to begin with. There was another ventilator or something that was whirring with a loud noise all night, even when I turned off all electricity. Otherwise I really like the hotel so bit of a shame.
Geschäftsreise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Carolina
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it is great to see how much our enjoyed our lounge and restaurant. I am sorry that you were let down due to the inconveniences you experienced with our heating system, this is something we take very seriously and are currently looking into how we can prevent this from happening in the future. Again thank you for your feedback and I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Carolina Clark Front Office Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 3. Jan.. 2020
Excellent location. Friendly staff. Great service. I wish they have an indoor pool though.
Familienurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B. Rotaru
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to see that you loved the hotel and the service provided. The indoor pool is on our wish list as well and hopefully, our wish will come true. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 4. Jan.. 2020
Fabulous hotel - super friendly staff
JaneReise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B. Rotaru
DearJane, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to see that you found the hotel to be fabulous and that you felt the team to very good care of you. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future to deliver another seamless experience. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 27. Dez.. 2019
Beautiful hotel and designed well, cozy and detailed!
Urlaub mit Freunden (2 Nächte)
Authentische Orbitz-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Adriana Greco, Reception Manager
Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! We are glad to hear that you have liked our unique decor and you have enjoyed your experience at Holmes Hotel. We sincerely hope to see you again in the nearest future!
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 23. Dez.. 2019
The property has been recently updated to give a modern feel.
Familienurlaub (5 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B. Rotaru
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 20. Dez.. 2019
Very kind staff, boutique atmosphere, amazing location! Definitely coming back
NoraFamilienurlaub (6 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von LR
Dear Nora, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in regards of your recent stay at Holmes Hotel! We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found the location and hotel's atmosphere suitable for your taste. We hope to see you again in future when business will bring you again in future. Kind regards, Lavinia Ravas Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 9. Dez.. 2019
Fabulous boutique hotel in good area to walk around and easy access to Paddington for the Heathrow express if time is an issue when you are traveling. Also excellent restaurant and bar.
Familienurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Adriana Greco, Reception Manager
Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that in particular you have liked our central location. We do hope to see you again in the nearest future.
6,0GutAnreise 27. Nov.. 2019
No business center ! Great location. Maintenance had ro be called 3 rimes for heater repair
Romantikurlaub (5 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Adriana Greco, Reception Manager
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! We are glad to hear that you have appreciated our central location in the elegant Marylebone. Please accept our sincere apologies about the inconvenience in regards of the heating system and we hope that after that, the rest of your stay was nice and comfortable. We do not have a business center at Holmes, however we do have the possibility to print documents and assist you in case you need help. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for further details and we sincerely hope to see you again in the nearest future. Warm Regards, Adriana Greco Reception Manager
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 26. Nov.. 2019
Great location and great vibe. Service was ok. The advertised room was booked but hotel initially gave us a hard time and tried to downgrade the size of the room. Also room heat controls were not working and had to ask several times before it was addressed.
TravelersFamilienurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B. Rotaru
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to see that you love the location and the vibe of the hotel. We would like to apologize for any misunderstanding regarding the room type and for the issues encountered with the AC controls. We hope that you will give us a chance to deliver the perfect experience in the very near future. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 1. Dez.. 2019
This was my first time staying at this hotel and found it to be comfortable and modern. We were upgraded to the superior room after asking as I am an Expedia gold member. The staff were lovely and friendly here. However, we did find a few issues with the service. I called room service and asked for extra tea bags, sugar and milk but it never arrived. Then I had put the do not disturb sign on the door so that we could have a lie in but in the morning we had someone knocking to clean the room. It was very noisy outside our room with vacuuming and members of staff on the phone. It was a little disappointing as I expected a higher service in such a nice hotel.
Romantikurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B. Rotaru
Dear Valued Guest, We are thankful that you took the time to share your feedback. We are happy to see that you found the hotel to be comfortable and modern and that you felt the team was lovely and friendly. We would like to extend our apologies for the issue encountered during your stay with the level of service and to assure you that we will take appropriate steps to make sure similar situations do not happen again. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future and to deliver a perfect experience. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 11. Nov.. 2019
Been before and always great staff and enjoyable stay
chrisReise (3 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Adriana Greco, Reception Manager
Dear Chris, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! We are glad to hear that you had a lovely experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future!
10,0HervorragendAnreise 14. Nov.. 2019
Lovely hotel. The food is amazing here. Staff is polite and courteous. Will stay here again for sure.
SumakerGeschäftsreise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Adriana Greco, Reception Manager
Dear Sumaker, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us - your nice comment has already been share with the whole team. We do sincerely hope to welcome you again in the nearest future!
10,0HervorragendAnreise 31. Okt.. 2019
Great hotel, great service, great location!
Reise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Adriana Greco, Reception Manager
Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience here at Holmes Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!
10,0HervorragendAnreise 8. Okt.. 2019
The staff were phenomenal. The quality of service was amazing and the new refurbishment is fantastic! I brought my meetings over to the hotel and was very happy to spend money there. I will definitely be booking all trips with Holmes Hotel. People make all the difference and they were tops!
BaveshGeschäftsreise (7 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B.Rotaru
Dear Bavesh, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are over the moon happy reading your review and we thank you for your amazing comments regarding our team and the refurbishment. We are delighted to see that you will make the Holmes your London home and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
6,0GutAnreise 18. Okt.. 2019
Excellent location, just 2 blocks from Baker Street underground. Other than that, and for the money, we could have done much better
Romantikurlaub (6 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Adriana Greco, Reception Manager
Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! We are sorry to hear that the experience did not meet your expectations. Please be free to share more details with us contacting the hotel directly. We are looking forward to hearing from you! Warm Regards
10,0HervorragendAnreise 19. Okt.. 2019
Surprisingly delightful
We were really pleasantly surprised at the fantastic staff, high level of service, attention to detail and the lovely, interesting decor. We were there for one night for our wedding anniversary and the staff went out of their way to make us feel really special.
MelanieReise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von B.Rotaru
Dear Melanie, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to see that we managed to offer you a memorable experience and that you felt well taken care of. Your kind words regarding our team are much appreciated and will be shared with everyone. We are very much looking forward to your next visit. On behalf of all of us at Holmes, once again, Happy Anniversary! With many thanks and kindest regards, Bogdan Rotaru Reception Manager
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 17. Okt.. 2019
A very good, if pricey, hotel in central London with quick and easy access to Baker Street tube, and from there to both the city and trains to any part of the UK. Very helpful staff, a large and buzzing bar area, good breakfast and comfortable beds. My only criticism is some of the rooms are a bit on the small side meaning you have to walk over the bed to get to/from the bathroom
Geschäftsreise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Adriana Greco, Reception Manager
Dear Anonymous, thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Your opinion is really important to us and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Holmes Hotel and the message will be passed to the whole team. We hope to see you soon in the nearest future! Warm regards
10,0HervorragendAnreise 11. Okt.. 2019
Perfect stay
We came by train and got around by metro and the location was ideal. The staff was extremely helpfull and always had a smile on their face. The room was clean and in good condition and worked vell for our family (4 persons). Not a budget choice but good value for the money.
MagnusFamilienurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Adriana Greco, Reception Manager
Dear Magnus, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! We are glad to hear that you had a perfect stay and I will make sure to pass your feedback to the whole team. We are looking forward to see you again at Holmes Hotel in the nearest future!
10,0HervorragendAnreise 11. Okt.. 2019
A great hotel that is impeccably clean, modern and slightly quirky. Situated in a good location for exploring London.
Urlaub mit Freunden (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von LR
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in regards of your recent stay at Holmes Hotel! We are glad to see that you found our hotel impeccable and you enjoyed its decoration and we hope to see you again in future when business will bring you in the area. Kind regards, Lavinia Ravas Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 4. Okt.. 2019
I chose this unknown hotel for a quick weekend jaunt to London because of the positive ratings on Travelocity and other sites in combination with a lower price point as compared to any number of better known and more expensive options. The hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. It was nothing short of perfect! The staff is beyond friendly without being intrusive. The accommodations were as promised and as shown I. The photographs. The bar and food at the bar were fabulous. The location is superb given the proximity to the Baker Street station and the walkability of the surrounding neighborhood. I will definitely choose this hotel on my return trips to London, never again looking at five-star places like the Connaught where I’ve stayed in the past. My single criticism is that the bathroom is tiny. That being said, it is tastefully designed, and the walk-in shower is quite nice. That’s such a small price to pay for having the so-good feeling each day just being there.
Familienurlaub (3 Nächte)
Authentische Travelocity-Gästebewertung
Antwort von LR
Dear guest, We are delighted to see that you have loved our hotel style and our rooms! Your feedback brings us a high level of satisfaction, knowing that we are making our guests stay memorable is the greatest feedback that we can receive. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Lavinai Ravas Reception Manager
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 4. Okt.. 2019
Very nice location, styled well rooms and pleasant welcome at reception
Familienurlaub (4 Nächte)
Authentische Ebookers-Gästebewertung
Antwort von LR
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in regards of your recent stay at Holmes Hotel! We are delighted to see that you have found our location suitable for your journey and our rooms styled. Also, on behalf of the entire reception team I would like to thank you for the kind feedback toward our staff friendliness. we hope to see you again in future when business will bring you in the area! Kind regards, Lavinia Ravas Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 1. Okt.. 2019
Fabulous welcome all the staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you. Hotel is in good location to tube will stay here again on my next trip to London
Urlaub mit Freunden (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von LR
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in regards of your stay at Holmes Hotel! We are glad to see that you have loved our location and find it suitable for your travel and we are looking forward to welcome you again in future! Kind regards, Lavinia Ravas Reception Manager
10,0HervorragendAnreise 20. Sep.. 2019
Clean, pretty, and friendly staff, everything is superb! Only two problems: 1. This is renovated from an older hotel. The squicky wooden floors are quite bothersome especially in the early in the morning. 2. I mentioned a few times before but the Internet is absurdly slow!!! I literally checked several times a day. It never goes beyond 1.5Mbps - blocky images if you watch Netflix. I don't recommend this hotel if you're business travelers or sensitive to noise.
HeekwanGeschäftsreise (3 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Adriana Greco, Reception Manager
Dear Mr. Heekwan, thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and your positive feedback will be passed to the whole team - it is essential to understand what to improve, in order to provide a better service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Holmes Hotel in the nearest future!
10,0HervorragendAnreise 22. Sep.. 2019
very impressed with staff - kept its composure and friendliness even through a water leak!
John Van NessGeschäftsreise (4 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von LR
Dear Mr. Van Ness, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in regards of your recent stay at Holmes Hotel. We are thrilled to see that you have been impressed by staff friendliness, we highly appreciate it. Thank confirms us that we are doing a good job and is the highest compliment that a business can receive. We hope to see you again in future when business will bring you in the area! Kind regards, Lavinia Ravas Reception Manager
Leider gibt es für diese Unterkunft keine Fotos von Reisenden.
Die Bewertungen auf dieser Website geben die eigene Meinung von Hotelgästen und Hotels wider; sie stellen keine Bewertung durch Hotels.com dar. Weder Hotels.com noch andere Anbieter von Bewertungsinhalten sind verantwortlich für Schäden jeglicher Art, die sich aus der Verwendung dieser Bewertungen ergeben.