Wichtig: Dieses Reiseziel hat aufgrund von COVID-19 eventuell Reisebeschränkungen erlassen, was auch bestimmte Einschränkungen für die Unterkünfte beinhaltet. Überprüfen Sie sämtliche nationalen, lokalen und gesundheitlichen Empfehlungen im Hinblick auf dieses Reiseziel, bevor Sie Ihre Buchung vornehmen.

Schließen
Zur Hauptseite
Alle Unterkünfte in Venedig, Veneto, Italien
1 Zimmer, 2 Erwachsene

Hotel San Marco

3 Sterne3 Sterne
Piazza San Marco 877, Venedig, VE, 30124, Italien
  • Stempel sammelnHier können Sie Hotels.com™ Rewards-Stempel sammeln
7,4
Gut248 All unsere Bewertungen stammen von Gästen, die in dem Hotel übernachtet habengeprüfte Gästebewertungen
Budget-Hotel
Unter den Top 4% in Venedig
  • 10.0Bar und Getränke
    • Nette Bar
  • 9.6Lage
    • Sightseeing ist top
    • Tolle Lage
  • 7.9Service
    • Fantastischer Service
  • 3.8Stimmung
    • Die Atmosphäre ist nicht so gut
Mehr anzeigen

Das sagen andere Gäste

  • Sightseeing ist top
  • Das Hotel könnte modernisiert werden
  • Die Betten könnten besser sein
  • Badezimmer könnten besser sein

Bewertungen einschränken:

248 geprüfte Gästebewertungen

Gästebewertung

8,0Sehr gutAnreise 30. Dez.. 2018
Top-Lage und ok.
Das Zimmer war ziemlich klein und ohne Fenster bzw. nur mit Fenster zum Innenhof.Dafür war es aber sehr ruhig. Das Bad war auch etwas klein aber sauber. Das Frühstück war für italienische Verhältnisse sehr gut.
Karl-HeinzRomantikurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 15. Nov.. 2018
Perfekte Lage gleich hinter dem Markusplatz! Dennoch sehr ruhig gelegen.
RadiReise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 22. Feb.. 2018
Sehr zentral
Schlafbereich war alt, am schlimmsten war dass wir im Februar nur ne Wolldecke u ein Bettlaken hatten. Bei 0 Grad doch etwas kalt. Das Bad war neu. Alles war sauber, das war uns am wichtigsten u wir waren eh nur zum schlafen im Hotel
Reise (3 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 10. Aug.. 2017
Best located
This Hotel is best located for a Citysightseeing in Venice. The Staff are very friendly and helpy.
MAndere Reise
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 5. Juli. 2017
Für ein zwei Nächte zu empfehlen
Das Hotel liegt perfekt und nur wenige Schritte zum Markusplatz entfernt!!!!.Frühstück ist reichlich da.Das Zimmer war leider sehr eng,und spärlich eingerichtet,aber man ist ja eh sehr viel unterwegs von daher nicht schlimm.Klimaanlage ist vorhanden und funktioniert.Leider hatten wir 2 Haare auf unserem Laken und das Bett ist gewöhnungsbedürftig.Auch hat man keine Bettdecke sondern deckt sich nur mit einem Laken zu.....Das Hotel ist natürlich in die Jahre gekommen was man auch sieht aber soweit sauber!.Das Personal ist suuupeeer freundlich!!!!!
van den BoomReise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung

Die folgenden Bewertungen auf Deutsch wurden von Hotelgästen aus anderen Ländern gepostet

2,0MangelhaftAnreise 7. Okt.. 2017
NIE WIEDER HOTEL SAN MARCO
Wir haben ein Doppelzimmer in Hotel San Marco gebucht und wurden bei der Ankunft in einem Zimmer im nebenan liegenden Hotel Ambassador Tres Rose einquartiert. Die Begründung war, dass vor uns eine Gruppe Chinesen gekommen sind und daher kein anderes Zimmer mehr frei ist. Beim Betreten des Zimmers traf uns beinahe der Schlag: Es war zu klein, um gleichzeitig eintreten zu könnten. Die Türe konnte nur halb geöffnet werden, da dahinter das Bett stand (direkt eingepfercht zwischen 3 Wänden!!) Das Waschbecken im Zimmer neben dem Fenster (wenn man es offen hat, gibt es keine Möglichkeit mehr, zum Waschbecken zu gelangen) Platz für unser Handgepäck war keines Vorhanden... Im sogenannten Badezimmer gab es eine Toilette und eine Dusche (und das alles in einem Kämmerchen von ca. 1 1/2 m auf 1 /1/2 m...) Der Türrahmen war aus Holz und im unteren Teil nicht mehr wirklich vorhanden, da er durch das Wasser bereits vollkommen morsch war). Nach einer heftigen Reklamation hiess es zuerst, es täte ihnen leid, sie seien total ausgebucht. Wir sollten am morgen noch einmal kommen. Da wir aber hartnäckig blieben, verfrachtete man uns in ein "grösseres" Zimmer, in dem man sich besser bewegen konnte, jedoch der Restzustand nicht besser war. Am nächsten Tag gab's dann ein anderes Zimmer mit "separatem Badezimmer" - Zustand alles in allem absolute Katastrophe!!! Bei der Zimmerbuchung im Hotel San Marco möchte ich nicht nebenan einquartiert werden, das ich bereits bei der Suche ausgeschlossen habe!!!!!!
Romantikurlaub (3 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung

Die folgenden Bewertungen auf Englisch wurden von Gästen aus anderen Ländern gepostet.

8,0Sehr gutAnreise 22. Feb.. 2020
It is conveniently located near Plaza San Marco, yet the rooms are very small and the smell its not the best.
RobertoFamilienurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Orbitz-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 20. Feb.. 2020
We liked ; the location, the staff, the breakfast and the room in general. We didn't like; the bad was very uncomfortable, overall condition of the hotel (outdated decor), noise from outside due thin window glass
WarrenRomantikurlaub (3 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 2. Jan.. 2020
The walls was mold , the mattress was two separated ones and my husband keep sinking into it 😱
Reise (3 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
4,0BefriedigendAnreise 25. Dez.. 2019
Very difficult to find. Rooms were old and outdated
Romantikurlaub (4 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
2,0MangelhaftAnreise 12. Dez.. 2019
Be very careful with this property they overcharge you at every opportunity, 3 times i had to recorrect the bill, teice in the restaurant and once on reception RE; City tax. Each time was nearly and arguement with them pleafing ignorance before finally correctibg their mistake. I wouldnt recommend this hotel for this reason. One young man on reception was particularly rude, clearly not cut out for the hospitality business as he rolled his eyes in annoyance when asked for assistance, i witnessed this myself and with the way he treated other guests. Awful pity as the hotel is located in an ideal spot just off st Marc's square
Familienurlaub (3 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von F.P.
Dear Sir or Madame, We are sorry for what you write and we apologize for what happened, even if writing using anonymity does not allow us to make the necessary checks and apply the necessary measures, as we have no data to investigate. Although it would have been more helpful to have more detailed information, we thank you for your report for which we will still make checks. Best regards.
4,0BefriedigendAnreise 15. Okt.. 2019
The only thing that we liked about this hotel was the fact that it was a perfect location in walking distance to St. Marks. However, we were terribly disappointed by this hotel and how our room and experience did not line up at all with the reviews/pictures online. Our room was incredibly small, had dead bugs smeared on the walls, the ac didn’t work, the toilet was at an angle so going to the bathroom was uncomfortable, the room smelled and the bed was in awful Condition. Not to mention, I left with painful bug bites all over my torso. Needless to say, I do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone and had I known it’s conditions, I would not have stayed here. I wasn’t expecting the Ritz by any means but was certainly hoping for at least average.
GigiRomantikurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 25. Sep.. 2019
Very small rooms.
Location, service and breakfast were good but room and “bath” were the smallest we have stayed in, in over 40 years of travel to Europe. Bed was OK.
Reise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 23. Sep.. 2019
Nice two day stay!
Great location right near the square. Comfortable room, bed was a bit on the soft side for us. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
ThomasReise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 22. Sep.. 2019
Stay here, you will not regret it.
Excellent location! Great theme to the hotel, location is unbeatable. Easy to find. Very helpful staff.
GiovanniUrlaub mit Freunden (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 17. Sep.. 2019
Overall it was a pleasant stay, friendly staff, helpful. Room needs a bit of a paint, but that wasn’t an issue. Thank you, we will definitely book again.
Romantikurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 13. Sep.. 2019
It is all about the location. Clean, quiet room, adequate bathroom. Breakfast was ok and actually great value for Venice. We didn't come to Venice to hang around in the hotel so why pay for facilities that we would never use? Would recommend to anyone.
Romantikurlaub (4 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
4,0BefriedigendAnreise 11. Sep.. 2019
The property was pretty run down. Could’ve done little things to improve the rooms which were poor. Mattress terrible and plaster cracking off the wall. Light bulb burned out and they had super poor air conditioning, on high it was still warm. Would not come back.
KathiReise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 11. Sep.. 2019
Loved the location, staff and restaurant! Definitely will stay here again.
Familienurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
4,0BefriedigendAnreise 2. Sep.. 2019
Good location. Not a great place to stay.
The location of the hotel was perfect. However, the rooms are in need of maintenance. One day we had no hot water, Another day we had no water at all. The bed sunk in the middle and the air conditioning unit sat on the floor with a hose running outside letting mosquitoes in. The staff were really nice and the property was clean. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. It had charm because of its age and furnishings. Don’t think we’d stay there again though.
CharleneUrlaub mit Freunden (3 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 25. Aug.. 2019
The main issue was NOT the property. The problem as actually Expedia !!! When I made the reservation on line; the Expedia listed my reservation with breakfast. However, once I arrived the Hotel told me that my reservation did not included the breakfast; so I had to pay it additionally on my own.
Reise (4 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 10. Aug.. 2019
Brief Venice visit.
3 night visit to Venice. The property in just 50 feet from St Mark’s Square. Very close to everything. Exceptional service from very friendly and helpful staff. All the hotels are in very old buildings that are very quaint but without all the amenities we had come to expect.
ChristopherRomantikurlaub (3 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 5. Aug.. 2019
Great location! Room was cleaned and AC worked!! Staff was friendly and helped out with questions etc
Familienurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 12. Juli. 2019
Staff are horrible. They are constantly complaining while with guests. Talking endlessly in Italian. A woman had a problem with the blackout in her room, she was offered several alternatives to choose from, when I asked for an early check in, rooms aren't ready. Slept on the couch. Didn't even have the power to argue. Room is basic but clean. The location is great as well.
Urlaub mit Freunden (1 Nacht)
Authentische Orbitz-Gästebewertung
4,0BefriedigendAnreise 3. Juli. 2019
The location is very good. the Hotel is very old and thirty. Our room was smelly and overall unclean. in general very poorly maintain. The people were attentive and gracious.
Romantikurlaub (4 Nächte)
Authentische Travelocity-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 13. Juli. 2019
The best thing about the Hotel San Marco is it's location. It is less than 100 yards from St. Mark's Square. There is a small bridge to cross over in-between, which is can be challenging with a large suitcase. The staff was helpful, and the room was a bit dated, but nothing that you wouldn't expect from a Venetian property.
Familienurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
4,0BefriedigendAnreise 7. Juli. 2019
Worn out, smelly, you can hear your neighbors. You have to leave the key each time you go out; no coffee-pot in the room. The windows are extremely old that water came in during the heavy rain. The location was the best, right behind the Sant Marco square.
PaulaFamilienurlaub (3 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
2,0MangelhaftAnreise 6. Juli. 2019
Old & run down AC barely worked. When asked them about the ac they said it’s working. Great location but crappy hotel.
Urlaub mit Freunden (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
4,0BefriedigendAnreise 25. Juni. 2019
Really disappointed with our stay at thi hotel. We were placed in a room at the back of the hotel with flaking paint in the hallways, the air con system was faulty and the bathroom had a window into the public hallway reflecting the bathroom so less than private
Romantikurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 9. Juni. 2019
Great hotel! The best thing was the location which simply cannot be beaten; literally a minute's walk to St Mark's square and no more than five minutes to Riva Degli Schiavoni where you can easily catch water buses to other areas of Venice for fairly cheap. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was yummy and great value for money. Rooms were air conditioned which was a god sent in the 30° heat we were lucky enough to have, and were clean and comfortable with a nice shower :) Only negative was that some parts of the hotel looked a little shabby and perhaps needed re-painting and modernizing, but that didn't bother us at all. You're not going to get a better price than this hotel for the location and services offered.
Familienurlaub (4 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 25. Mai. 2019
Location was perfect and the staff very friendly the room are clean and comfortable
Familienurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
4,0BefriedigendAnreise 3. Juni. 2019
Disappointing
Room was small and had a strange odour. Noisy from nearby scaffolding work. No tea making in room. Expensive, drinks, a small beer €8
markRomantikurlaub (4 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 13. Mai. 2019
GREAT LOCATION, but old and stale.
The hotels greatest feature, is its location. It's exactly 53 steps to St Marks Square! Otherwise, it's a very old and dated hotel with poor wireless (if it's important for you to keep in contact). The furniture and ambience needs serious updating BUT For over $300 / night in Venice, I guess you get what you pay for..... The breakfast buffet at 8€ / person IS WORTH IT so get it. Try NOT to get a room facing the front as it will be noisy.
JohnFamilienurlaub (6 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 17. Mai. 2019
Ok for one night the room are small also the bathroom but great location
Reise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 10. Mai. 2019
the location was superior. very easy from the parking lot, we had a car...and just a few minutes to the 3 Towers!
Urlaub mit Freunden (1 Nacht)
Authentische Orbitz-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 21. Apr.. 2019
This is a charming hotel in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Familienurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 18. März. 2019
The staff were extremely friendly and our room was ready early. The hotel is in a good location and our room was clean. The only downside was that there was an odour that lingered on and off during our stay.
Romantikurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 8. März. 2019
Hotel San Marco Venice
Hotel very well situated, just off piazza San Marco, staff couldn't do enough to help you with any questions we had with the exception of the heating in the room ....too warm with no way of regulating the heating, upon asking we were told that unfortunately there was nothing that could be done to regulate the heating in the room
StephenRomantikurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
2,0MangelhaftAnreise 15. Feb.. 2019
The only good thing was the location///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Urlaub mit Freunden (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 26. Okt.. 2018
I loved the ambience of the property. Location was good and easy to find. The restaurant was very good for breakfast. The bed was quite hard and not the most comfortable night of sleep. It would not be easy to navigate if you had mobility issues. My room was on floor 4 and the elevator holds 1 person and 1 suitcase then I needed to go down 5 stairs and up another 5 stairs to get to my room.
Romantikurlaub (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 21. Nov.. 2018
We stayed 2 nights, the first room we was given had no heating and the bathroom smelt of sewage, we went and told reception who sent us up a heater but didn't seem to care about the smell, telling us they'd move us the next day. Only upon asking if we could get a refund if we moved to another hotel that they gave us another room in their annex building. We could only have that room for one night and then the next day moved us back to the original hotel building. The hotel rooms where clean although a little dated and were ok for our needs for the few days we were there.
ShellReise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 31. Okt.. 2018
Quaint old fashioned Eoropean hotel. Very small rooms esp for double occupancy. Tiny elevator. Was there during Venice flood - they coped pretty well.
RosemaryReise (2 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 20. Okt.. 2018
Well-located San Marco hotel 1 block from San Marco Square and a multitude of offerings from food to jewelry and impressive excursions. The hotel needs renovating where walls are peeling and framed art is mildewing. The bathroom showers are extraordinarily small. WiFi was good. Breakfast could have benefited from pancakes or waffles and a hot meat offering. Housekeepers did best possible with crumbling & peeling walls, squealing doors and soft mattresses.
LindaReise (3 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 22. Sep.. 2018
It has a wondeful location, just a few steps to Piazza San Marco
AlejandroReise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Orbitz-Gästebewertung
8,0Sehr gutAnreise 18. Sep.. 2018
The location is fantastic and the staff is very professional and friendly.
RussReise (3 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 13. Sep.. 2018
Excellent location, and very clean bathroom. Otherwise, not a place you want to stay in. The bed was so old that there were indentations in the mattress. The room was tiny, not enough room to walk around the bed. The walls were stained and the carpet felt greasy. The bathroom was tiny, couldn’t sit on the toilet without hitting my knees on the shower stall. The shower measured 2 ft by 2 ft. The opening into it was 12” wide. A larger than average person cannot get in it. On the plus side, it had a bidet. The door to oy4 room was difficult to open. Had to jiggle the key while turning the knob and pushing hard against the door until it caught. I noticed other guests having the same problem. Warning... the website says breakfast was included. It wasn’t...it costs and extra 8€ per person per day. We were too grossed out by the place to eat there. Much better to walk around and find a local eatery.
ConnieReise (3 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
2,0MangelhaftAnreise 26. Aug.. 2018
Smelly and nasty with dubious practices
Room initially offered TOTALLY different to that on website - tiny (bathroom door did not have room to open - as they had crammed in a bidet to get higher star rating), grotty (worn out damaged furniture), smelly (not just damp, but dirty smell). Room difference denied by front desk. Crucially managed to find binary differences to booking confirmation spec (including lack of bath tub), front desk VERY begrudgingly offered other rooms - but with same state (smelly/damp and different to website). Only when they realised I was about to walk out did they offer a room which EXACTLY matched website (indeed I think photos taken in it!) However the 'free wifi' did not actually reach this room. And its decor while looking ok was almost like a film set - flimsy and cheap when you got closer. From sight of their reservation desk system and comments made at checkout suggest they only have ONE room like this - for show. Reception also copied all my card details - including the CCV code - onto paper (they claimed this was Italian legal requirement - it isn't). In breach of their credit card processing terms. Forced to reissue card. VERY close to Piazza San Marco. BUT you don't need to be this close. I paid extra compared to other properties for free wifi and a bath tub. Didn't get free wifi in the end, and had to stand up to strong intimidation from front desk to get a room that was acceptable - and had bath. They only offered this when I was about to walk. Avoid
Reise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
6,0GutAnreise 3. Sep.. 2018
Bad smell , some staff were rude, right in San Marco square but 1 hour walk from train station but only a 15min fairy ! Not easy to find hotel !!
ElenaReise (1 Nacht)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
2,0MangelhaftAnreise 6. Aug.. 2018
Bad experience Bad behaviour staff Small room Small breakfast
Reise (4 Nächte)
Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
10,0HervorragendAnreise 19. Juli. 2018
Perfect Venice hotel
Great location, everything was a great experience
MarilynRomantikurlaub (2 Nächte)
Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Leider gibt es für diese Unterkunft keine Fotos von Reisenden.
Die Bewertungen auf dieser Website geben die eigene Meinung von Hotelgästen und Hotels wider; sie stellen keine Bewertung durch Hotels.com dar. Weder Hotels.com noch andere Anbieter von Bewertungsinhalten sind verantwortlich für Schäden jeglicher Art, die sich aus der Verwendung dieser Bewertungen ergeben.