Buchen Sie 10 Nächte und erhalten Sie 1 Bonusnacht*
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club befindet sich in Strandnähe in Miami Beach (South Beach) in der Nähe von: New World Symphony Park, Miami Beach Botanical Garden und Lincoln Road Mall. Nicht weit entfernt befinden sich: Art Deco Welcome Center und Lummus Park Beach.
Zum Freizeitangebot des Catalina Hotel & Beach Club gehören 2 Außenpools. WLAN-Internet steht in den öffentlichen Bereichen kostenfrei zu Ihrer Verfügung. Dieses Hotel mit 3,5 Sternen stellt Geschäftsreisenden Folgendes zur Verfügung: Tagungsräume für kleine Gruppen und Limousinenservice. Dieses Hotel verfügt über folgende gastronomische Angebote: 2 Restaurants sowie Coffeeshop/Café, Poolbar und Bar/Lounge. Auch darauf müssen Sie nicht verzichten: Dachterrasse, Wellnessangebote und mehrsprachiges Personal. Zum kostenlosen Transferservice für Gäste gehört ein Flughafenshuttle nach Fahrplan. Es handelt sich um ein Nichtraucherhotel.
Die 190 klimatisierten Zimmer im Catalina Hotel & Beach Club sind folgendermaßen ausgestattet: Minibar und Zimmersafes. Die Betten in den Zimmern haben Tempur-Pedic-Matratzen und hochwertige Bettwaren. Im Zimmer können Sie den kostenlosen Highspeed-Internetzugang (WLAN) nutzen. 27-Zoll Plasmafernseher mit Kabelempfang stehen in den Zimmern zur Verfügung. Zur Badausstattung gehören: Duschen, Bademäntel, Designer-Toilettenartikel und Haartrockner. Darüber hinaus steht Folgendes zur Verfügung: zu öffnende Fenster und Radiowecker. Auf Anfrage sind Allergikerbettwaren und Weckanrufe verfügbar. Der Reinigungsservice wird täglich angeboten.
Für zusätzliche Personen fallen möglicherweise Gebühren an, die abhängig von den Bestimmungen des Hotels variieren können.
Beim Check-in werden ein Lichtbildausweis und eine Kreditkarte für unvorhergesehene Aufwendungen verlangt.
Je nach Verfügbarkeit beim Check-in wird versucht, Sonderwünschen entgegenzukommen, sie können jedoch nicht garantiert werden. Eventuell fallen zusätzliche Gebühren an.
**Diese Ausstattung ist möglicherweise nur in manchen Zimmern oder Wohneinheiten verfügbar. Unter Umständen können für bestimmte Ausstattungen zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.
Der Innenhof verfügt über eine Sonnenterrasse, Ruheliegen und einen Pool. Gäste können ein sieben Blocks entferntes Fitnesscenter zu ermäßigten Preisen nutzen. Das Catalina Hotel liegt einen Block vom Strand entfernt. Handtücher sind kostenlos im Hotel erhältlich. Kostenlose Strandliegen können im "Catalina Beach Club" am Strand genutzt werden.
Am Strand können Gäste gegen eine Gebühr verschiedene Wassersportgeräte mieten, darunter auch Wasserfahrzeuge und Surfboards. Der öffentliche 18-Loch-Platz des Miami Beach Golf Club liegt etwa 1,5 Meilen (2,4 km) vom Hotel entfernt.
Die nachstehend aufgeführten Freizeitangebote sind entweder auf dem Gelände des Catalina Hotel oder in der Nähe verfügbar. Unter Umständen fallen für ihre Nutzung Kosten an.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass die unten aufgelisteten Gebühren nicht im Gesamtpreis enthalten sind, sofern nicht anders angegeben. Nicht im Preis enthaltene Gebühren werden entweder beim Ein- oder Auschecken in Rechnung gestellt. Die erhobenen Gebühren können sich je nach Buchungszeitraum und Zimmerart ändern. Folgende Gebühren werden erhoben:
Diese Liste enthält alle Gebühren, die uns vom Hotel mitgeteilt wurden. Die erhobenen Gebühren können sich allerdings je nach Buchungszeitraum und Zimmerart ändern.
Das Hotel erhebt beim Check-in/Check-out, bzw. wenn die entsprechende Leistung in Anspruch genommen wird, folgende Gebühren und Kautionen:
Die oben aufgeführte Liste enthält eventuell nicht alle Informationen. Gebühren und Kautionen enthalten eventuell keine Steuern und können sich ändern.
Es ist erforderlich, dass Gäste beim Check-In an der Rezeption eine gültige Kreditkarte vorlegen.
Für zusätzliche Personen fallen möglicherweise Gebühren an, die abhängig von den Bestimmungen des Hotels variieren können.
Beim Check-in werden ein Lichtbildausweis und eine Kreditkarte für unvorhergesehene Aufwendungen verlangt.
Je nach Verfügbarkeit beim Check-in wird versucht, Sonderwünschen entgegenzukommen, sie können jedoch nicht garantiert werden. Eventuell fallen zusätzliche Gebühren an.
Im östlich von Miami Beach gelegenen South Beach spielen Luxus und Freizeitvergnügen eine große Rolle. Beeindruckende Hochhäuser und weiße Sandstrände prägen das Stadtbild. In einem Klima, das zu den wärmsten der Welt zählt, können Besucher ihre Tage am Meer verbringen, als Kontrastprogramm in Designer-Boutiquen shoppen oder die lateinamerikanisch bzw. international beeinflusste Küche genießen. In der Dämmerung wird die Stadt erst richtig lebendig und beeindruckt mit einem Nachtleben, das zu den aufregendsten der Region zählt.Alle Hotels in Miami Beach ansehen
Viele junge Leute und super zentral, perfekt! Preisleistung stimmt total von den Zimmern, aber Essen ist teuer (aber eigentlich überall in Miami)Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Wer direkt an Miami Beach mit Freunden relativ günstig übernachten möchte, für den ist dies das richtige Hotel. Zusätzlich verfügt das Hotel noch über einen coolen Dachpool :)Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
"Empfehlenswert für junge Leute"
Sehr schöne Location für partylaune :)nicht zu verachten ist die Roof Top Bar mit Pool und Lounge- unbedingt hingehn :D. Prima auch die happy Hour abends für diverse Alk. GetränkeAuthentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
"Top Preis -Leistungsverhaeltnis"
Super Lage, Cocktail happy Hour,AirPort- Shuttle , bequemes Bett, modernes Zimmer,alles was zu einem Aufenthalt in Miami South Beach braucht- zu einem fairen Preis!Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
"Guter Ausgangspunkt für Miami-beach."
Für die Örtlichkeit ein sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Hatten uns in näherer Umgebung mehrere Hotels angesehen.die meisten in der selben Preisklasse waren nett gesagt eher “vernachlässigt“ (bereits am Geruch erkennbar). überwiegend junges Publikum, da es das einzige Hotel mit eigenen DJ (Jeden Abend). Startpunkt der 21-30 jährigenzu den einzelnen […] Club's. Trotz der Tatsache, dass jeden Abend etwas los war, konnte man auf seinen Zimmer (sauber und geräumig) eine ruhige Nacht verbringen. Der Pool war eher klein aber sauber. Da man aber nur 5 Gehminuten zum Strand braucht haben wir ihn nicht genutzt. Schlechte öffentliche am gesamten Miami-beach. Parken sehr teuer, unbedingt mit dem Valet-parking-Service handeln (ca. $20/Tag). MehrAuthentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
"gute Lage, aber dreckig, alt, null service & teuer"
Die Lage ist gut, alles zu Fuss erreichbar: Strand, Lincoln Road (keine 5 Minuten), Ocen Drive (10 min zu fuss)... ...das Hotel ist recht runter gekommen. Duschen + Bad katastrophal fuer deutsche Verhaeltnisse. Ueberall Schimmel und defekte Fugen. Bisschen ekelig unterm Strich. Die Matratzen waren ok, der Holz-Fussboden im Zimmer leider auch dreckig […] und kleberig. Die Holz-Ablagen fuer Kleidung waren schimmelig und rochen unangenehm. Zimmerservice hat Betten gemacht und ein bisschen schoenheits-putzen. Es ist aber nicht sauberer geworden. Generell muss man aber sagen, dass die amerikanische Hygiene und Sauberkeit bzw. speziell in Miami und Sued-Florida (wahrscheinlich durch die starken sued-amerikanischen und kubanischen Einfluesse) nicht mit der deutschen zu vergleichen ist. Unser Hotelzimmer entsprach bzgl. Hygiene und Ausbauzustand dem einer durchschnittlichen Asylbewerber-Unterkunft in Deutschland. MehrAuthentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
"Catalina Hotel liegt sehr zentral in Sobe, aber..."
Die Lage ist super. Hotel befindet sich direkt an der Collins Avenue, allerdings sind die Zimmer nach vorne zur Straße extrem laut. An ruhigen Schlaf ist dort nicht zu denken. Unser Zimmer war zwar "modern" aber bei genauerem hinsehen wurden eine menge Mängel sichtbar. Es ist doch alles sehr heruntergekommen. Das Bad eine Zumutung!! Am schlimmsten allerdings […] war die Bettwäsche.. Flecken!!! Blut und andere Flecken. In meinen Augen geht das gar nicht!! Ich war schon in anderen Hotels der South Beach Hotel Group in Miami, die fand ich alle nett. Ein glueck war ich nur für eine Nacht dort!!! MehrAuthentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
"Im richtigen Zimmer eine gute Wahl"
Das Catalina besteht aus 3 nebeneinander liegenden Gebäuden, die sich nach meinem Eindruck sehr unterscheiden. Durch die Wahl der Zimmerkategorie (z.B. Budget oder Business) entscheidet man in welchen Teil des Hotels man bucht. Da wir einige Probleme mit der Buchung hatten (ein Businesszimmer kann man nicht für 3 Personen buchen!) haben wir mehrere […] Zimmer gesehen und können die Businesszimmer bzw. die Suiten wirklich empfehlen. Diese liegen im ruhigeren und besser renovierten Gebäude des Hotels, das unten eine Sushi Bar hat und einen Rooftop Pool, der wirklich sehr schön ist. Die anderen Zimmer entsprachen nicht unseren Vorstellungen, aber wenn man eine günstige und gut gelegene Unterkunft in Miami Beach sucht und vor allem Party machen will sind diese Zimmer sicherlich gut geeignet. Das Hotel bietet zahlreiche Extras: Happy Hour mit freien Getränken (Gin, Vodka mit Sodas), Liegen am Strand (allerdings kostet der Sonnenschirm 15$), Fahrräder und einen Shuttleservice zum Flughafen. Die Lage ist gut. Die Lincoln Road ist nur einen Block entfernt, der Strand ebenso und bis zum Ocean Drive muss man vielleicht 10 Minuten Laufen. Parken ist in Miami Beach ein Problem und recht teuer. Das Valet Parking des Hotels mit 32$ + tax war aber die deutlich höchste Rate in der Umgebung. Insgesamt kann ich den Aufenthalt vor allem wegen der Lage, der schönen Pools und der Extras empfehlen. MehrAuthentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
super Hotel, wir waren total begeistert!!! Pools in toller Umgebung-Liegen und Schirme am Strand!! toller Strand,obwohl keine direkte Strandlage! Super Lage im Centrum!!!Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
"Hippes Hotel mitten in South Beach"
Tolle Lage, Art Deco Einrichtung in den Zimmer. Wir hatten beim Check-In die Möglichkeit für 20 Dollar die Nacht ein Zimmer Upgrade zu bekommen. Dafür bekamen wir ein Zimmer im Nachbargebäude, welches vor einigen Jahren noch das Hotel Dorset war, welches jetzt zu den Catalina Hotels gehört. Leider war das Zimmer sehr laut (Generator oder Klimaanlage […] auf dem Nachbargebäude) und auch sehr dunkel. Sonst war alles Top. MehrAuthentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
"Check in erst um 15 Uhr"
positiv: Lage des Hotels, Essen im Restaurant, kostenloser Shuttleservice zum Flughafen, Dusche mit Regenbrause, Happy Hour auf ausgewählte Cocktails negativ: check in viel zu spät erst möglich, Größe der Betten und Zimmer, Farbgebung der ZimmerAuthentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
"Kein Hotel für Kinder"
KEIN Hotel für eine Familie mit Kindern. Zimmer weis mit "rote" Lichter. Es kam mir vor wie ein Bordel. Flur zur Zimmer zugänglich für Allen. Die waren aber nett genug uns in deren Nachbar Hotel umzubuchen. Ich habe mich auf jedenfall in diesem Hotel super unwohl gefühlt. Hotelservice - 4, weil die uns problemlos umgebucht haben. Lage ist gut und zur […] Sauberkeit kann ich nichts sagen. MehrAuthentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
"Achtung - 3 Hotels mit gleichem Namen"
Das Catalina hat 3 Gebäude. Teure Zimmer=Dorset Hotel, Mittel=Bamboo und Billig=Catalina....bei der Buchung wird nur der Name Catalina verwendet, die anderen beiden Namen werde nicht erwähnt. Das Catalina(billig) hat extern dunkle Zimmer, kein weissen Licht nur ROTE Lampen, sehr kleines Fenster...sehr dunkel alles. Die Zusatzleistungen des Hotels sind […] sehr gut! Es gibt gratis Liegestühle am Pool und am Strand, gratis Fahrräder und man kann umsonst einen Laptop ausleihen...Es ist ein Partyhotel....kein "Erholungstempel". ValetParking ist sehr teuer und nicht zu empfehlen, für 1.25 oder 10 USD/Tag die Stunde kann man hinterm Haus mit Parkuhr parken. MehrAuthentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
The only thing that bothered me a bit was a humid /weird smell in the hallways on my way to my room . Other than that , everything was great . Thank you .Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there Maggie, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and all of our future guests! I apologize that you experienced a distinct smell in the hallways of the hotel. I will definitely make sure to inform the General Manager about this, so that they can inspect all the hallways. We hope that you would stay with us again in the future!
"awesome staff. beautiful rooms"
When I arrived at the Catalina it was too early for check in but Tyrel did everything he could with the exception of giving me a roon key. He said he would call my cell phone when my roon was ready. After a coupke hours shopping on Lincoln road I returned and Tyrel saw me, recognized me, and handed me my keys. The room was beautiful. Spacious. Inviting. […] Cozy. Incredible. We will be back. Loveeeeddddd it MehrAuthentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there tia, There is absolutely nothing that we love to see more then an amazing 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!!!!!!!!! We are always willing to accommodate our guests with an early check in if we have clean/ready rooms available. I see that you were content with your room and the lovely service that Tyrell our Concierge provided you with! We can't wait to have you stay with us again!
"Terrible-don't waste your time or money"
My friend and I stayed at the Catalina last weekend and had a terrible experience. Upon arrival they said they didn't have our reservation saved and doubted we were at the right hotel even with our confirmation email from hotels.com- then they made us wait 2 hours past check in for a "nicer" room. This nicer room was located in the second building. […] It was on the first floor and shared a wall with the bar open 24 hours a day and the other wall with windows look directly out to the patio where people were eating, making it impossible to open your curtains. When we asked for a room changed they said they were booked up and apologized but couldn't help us. The noise from the bar was incredibly loud all night but not as bad as the sound of dishes and cutlery at 6am-it felt like there was a table of 10 eating in our room. The bathroom had not been cleaned, and smelled of bleach and chemicals. The dim lighting of the room masked the layers of dust and grim-it was unlivable. On the day we checked our we had someone knocking on our room at 11am to the minute kicking us out of our room. When we went to the front desk they told us they weren't able to give us the total of our bill and asked us to off the top of our heads tell them what expired snacks from the mini bar in the room that had been consumed-none. All in all-don't stay here, it's worth it to spend a little more money and stay somewhere that's clean with good service. MehrAuthentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Evening KP, Thank you for taking the time to write a review to relay us your recent experience at The Catalina Hotel. I apologize that your reservation was not set in our system. Perhaps there was an issue when you booked with Hotels.com and they made a mistake. I am sorry that you were not given the room that you had originally booked. Our housekeeping staff deep cleans the rooms and bathrooms every day and each room is inspected by a supervisor before checked off. I am sorry that you felt as if you bathroom was not cleaned. I will definitely make sure to inform the Director of Housekeeping this comment. We do like to keep the rooms a bit dark and relaxed. We do offer extra lamps for those guests who would like more lighting. Though situations like yours are rare, it is something we must always be vigilant about as we continually try to enrich your stay with the best boutique experience. The next time you're back in town, I would love the chance to personally make sure your stay with us is an all-out success.
Right in the thick of things. Management was very friendly as were the hotel staff. They are affiliated with both hotels on the right and left and you have access to their facilities.Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello lisa, We absolutely love to see when guests have provided us with their feedback, and it's a lovely 5 STARS!!!! :) Thank you for sharing with us! I am glad that you had a great time with us! Our team works hard to make sure that each and every guest is well taken care of and it having a great time! We are indeed a 3 building hotel and depending on which room type you have booked determines the building you will be in. Each building has their own personality and style to them, and we are sure that you loved them all and what they have to offer! Please come back for another memorable time! :)
"Surprise Upgrade to the Riviera!"
Upon arrival at the charming and festive Catalina Hotel I was told there had been a problem with our room and that we had been upgraded to their nearby 4 star "sister Hotel", the Rivera. After a complimentary drink and a brief shuttle, we settled into our beautiful, immaculate, modern room with a balcony, spacious enough for two chairs and a small table. […] I love a nice balcony. The 3-building Riviera, beautifully and whimsically decorated, w/an open-air lounge between bldg's 2 & 3, a preference for 40's and 50's standards and swing music piped throughout (LOVED THAT), a pleasant poolside continental breakfast in bldg 1, one block away from busy Collins Ave., was an ideal and welcome surprise. Service was good and quick. Everyone was polite and helpful, and I didn't want to leave. We stayed in building 2, sorry I never made it to the roof, but it looked quite inviting. My only issue was the live jazz Happy Hour in the open-air lounge, and that was only because I didn't like the band. Overall, The Riviera is a winner! MehrAuthentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello Allen W, There is absolutely nothing that we love to see more then a lovely 5 star review!!! :) I am glad that we were able to upgrade you to Riviera Suites due to an issue with your room. Riviera is such a wonderful property! I am content to know that you were satisfied being moved, although you had booked at The Catalina. We would definitely love to have you stay with us again in the near future! We hope to see you soon!
Super value for little dinero!!!Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Evening Chas, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We do offer unbeatable prices with a load of amenities to go with. You can't beat it! Come back soon! We would love to have you!
"a great place to stay"
Great place - no complaints!Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello Brenda, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your lovely feedback! I am extremely glad that you had such an awesome 5 star stay with us! Please come back for another memorable time! :)
"Close to must see sights and fun"
We really enjoyed the DJ and music. My grandson had a ball!Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there A Rogers, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are extremely glad to read that you and your grandson had a great time with us! We have a different genre of music spun every night by our DJ! We content to know that you enjoyed it! :) Please come back soon!
"Cleanliness of room"
The bathroom was not properly cleaned. The bathtub was clogged and the water would not drain.Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello K, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! I am sorry to read that the bathroom was not clean enough for your standards. Our housekeepers deep clean the rooms and bathrooms before turning it over to each guest. Unfortunately we do not offer bathtubs here at Catalina, but perhaps you were talking about the drain of the shower. If we were aware of this at the time that you were staying with us, we would have definitely resolved this issue immediately! I apologize that you did not have an amazing time while staying with us!
This hotel is in extreme need of attention. The smell in all 3 buildings was horrendous. The carpet, walls, elevators, stairwells were severely worn and dirty. The room itself seemed to be generally clean but the curtains and pillows all had stains that looked like bodily fluids. The hallways were dark, dirty and smelly. Then there seems to be this […] scam of sorts that they run with checking in early. We got there around noon and I asked if the room was ready. They told me I couldn't check in until 3. I said ok does that mean the room isn't ready?? No the room is ready but if you want to get in early you have to pay $30??! I have never ever been in a hotel that charges you to check in even when the room was ready. Then she proceeds to tell me that if I wanted to upgrade to a suite I could pay $40 for the upgrade and they would forego the $30 early check in few?? How nice of them(sarcasm) I did choose the upgrade because we were tired and wanted to just get in and get a shower from traveling. I'm actually glad I upgraded because I can't imagine for one second what a regular room looks like if the suite was not good. I read these reviews all the time and wonder if people are just being picky. Let me tell you. I am the most laid back person there is. This place is disgusting. The only decent thing is location. Don't stay here!!! MehrAuthentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Evening Marsha, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us, and all of our future guests! We are working on putting in new carpeting but taking small sections at a time, as we do not want to inconvenience our guests. Our sheets, and pillows are deep cleaned before turned over to another set of guests. We do indeed keep the hallways and rooms dark and relaxed. If you would like to check in early before 12 then there is a charge. We are in the middle of renovating certain parts of the hotel. We take our guests comments very serious and though it pains us to hear your experience with us wasn't positive, we see every opportunity as a chance to learn and to grow.
"Hidden costs at Catalina"
Nowhere to park, so get ready to pay 35.00 per day for parking plus the expected tip every time you get your car. A bizarre 15% gratuity on all food services, then when the bill comes there is an ADDITIONAL Tip spot for the people that did not read the fine print. Plus a 15.00 Dollar Resort fee plus taxes. Basically your 100 quote turns into over 150 […] plus food and 18% on top of that. Poor management, great front desk guys, good food, but pricey. I recommend another hotel as I was mostly disappointed by the maintenance and overall feel of the facility. MehrAuthentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Evening kevin smith, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us. Unfortunately parking has always been an issue here on South Beach, which is why we offer valet parking for $35 per day. Though it is not mandatory, you have the option to use it or park in one of the nearby garages or lots. The percentage of gratuity that is included on each bill is definitely not mandatory. You can simply cross it out and place what you feel is desired. We do indeed charge a $15 resort fee per day which includes all of the amenities that our guests love to enjoy- R/T shuttle from MIA, cocktail hour from 7-8pm, beach cruiser bicycles, WiFi, 2 beach chairs at beach club with towels.
"Enhanced my trip to Miami!"
I love this place!!!! Service from the minute we stepped out of the taxi was phenomenal!!!! The bellman, the concierge, the maids, the waitresses, the bartenders & pool boy were all 100% professional and accommodating!!! The food was amazing! The vibe in each building changed everynight which was nice. I would definitely recommend the Catalina Hotel […] to anyone looking to enjoy the Miami experience. MehrAuthentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Evening Shannon, There is nothing that we love to see more then a lovely review with 5 stars! Thank you for sharing yours with us and all of our future guests! I see that you were provided with outstanding service by our team from the moment you entered the premises! :) The food at both of our restaurants are absolutely great and reasonably priced, with large portions. Please come back for another memorable stay!
"Very close to the beach"
The hotel is easy to find, parking the car is not possible at the hotel. We liked staying.Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us on Hotels.com! Unfortunately we do not have space to park cars at our hotel. We do offer valet parking that is $35 per night with as many in's and out's as you'd like. There are also other options around the hotel such as municipal parking, garages and lots. None of these are as safe nor as convenient as valet though. I am glad that you enjoyed your time spent with us!
"convience and comfort"
overall was comfortable and clean with the exception a few tiles broken and couple of insect. ABSOLUTLEY NO BED BUGS YESSSS....BED WAS VERY COMFY....Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Evening Cynthia P, Thank you for the time that you took to provide us with your honest feedback! We are grateful to know that you had a clean and comfortable time while staying with us! Were you able to inform us about the broken tiles that were in your room? We advise all of our guests to keep their windows or balcony doors shut at all times. This is the only way for critters to get into the room. I apologize greatly that you had a couple. I see that you were very satisfied with our beds. We only use the best mattresses and they are Tempur Pedic, and they do not host bugs, so you will never find bugs in our beds. :) We hope that you would stay with us again in the future!
Rooms too small, just 200 sqft and the Sushi restaurant on the ground floor stinks and pollutes the building Bathroom shower sprays very little water, no bath tub to relax, Location is good. Staff very not very friendly. I would try another hotels and spend little more to get the best out of my stay I paid $106 per night Not worth itAuthentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there Sandy, Thank you for your honest feedback! I am terribly sorry that you booked a room smaller then what you would have liked. We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are smaller then your average hotel room. We do offer rooms that are larger though, for those guests who would like more space. Kung Fu Kitchen & Sushi provides delicious food and it does indeed have a smell of Japanese food inside the lobby area. We don't advertise that we have bathtubs in that building, but if you wanted a bathtub you were able to have requested one, in another building. Our prices are unbeatable for all the that we offer, but I apologize that we were not the hotel for you.
great to have transfer from airport.. hard to find this service . offered coupons for 2 for one drink to get settled in. would be happy to book here again.Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Afternoon Kim, We value each and every one of our guests feedback, and would like to thank you for the time you took to provide us with yours! We do indeed offer complimentary R/T transportation from Miami International Airport, along with many other great amenities! We apologize that you found it hard to find the shuttle. On our website we clearly provide you with the exact pick up location to avoid troubles or confusion. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future!
"Fun, but damp and smelly"
Rooms and halls very dark, damp and wet smelling! We also had two cockroaches in our room:-( Other than that, fun hotel, easy going (almost too much!) staff. Maxine's was great though.Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there Amy, Your feedback is appreciated! Thank you for sharing it with us! We do like to keep our rooms a bit dark as well as the hallways. We seem to find it very relaxing. We are currently in the process of changing the carpets but are taking a few sections at a time. We don't want to inconvenience our guests by our construction. I am terribly sorry about the cockroaches in your room. We do advise our guests to keep their windows and balcony door shut at this time of the year. It's our rainy season and unfortunately these critters are just looking for a cool spot to be.
"Great hotel for social people, convenient too"
Multiple restaurants/bars, Free happy hour, DJ's inside, outside and at pool. Cute decor. Cute rooms. In South Beach, a couple blocks from the beach with free beach cruisers. Not enough outlets or bathroom space in the room. No screens on the windows or bathroom fans so it was very humid and there was no vanity area. Very dim lighting. Overall its great […] but for girls who like to get dolled up its not set-up right. MehrAuthentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Afternoon Jes, There is absolutely nothing that we love more then positive 5 STAR FEEDBACK! We do have 2 restaurants on deck and 4 bars including the rooftop pool bar. I see that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary cocktail hour. :) I am glad that you were content with the room and our decor. We like to take a unique funky route when it comes to decor. We are a hotel for those people who want to have the real South Beach experience, and have a great time!
"Can't really beat it for the price"
The staff was incredible, room was teensy, but what can I expect for the price in sobe? It was clean. It had a bed. It had FREE happy hour. The rooftop pool of Dorset was pretty amazing. You feel as though you've caught on to a secret getaway amongst the madness of the beach. All in all a good stay.Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello, Thank you for the time that you took to provide us with your honest feedback. I am glad that you were given wonderful service by our staff. I see that you booked a room that was smaller then what you really needed. Perhaps the next time you stay with us you can book a larger room that has more space. We do indeed offer a complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8PM nightly at every bar. The rooftop pool is great and is a perfect spot to soak up the summer sun while sipping on your favorite cocktail! Please come back soon!
"nice clean hotel close to the beach"
I had a great time this hotel offers complimentary drinks every eveningAuthentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Day Ayeola, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! I am extremely glad to read that you had such a great time while staying with us! We do indeed offer a complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8pm, as well as a bunch of other wonderful money saving amenities that all of our guests love. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Hubby & I stayed 3 nights. First day shower water runs all over the floor & into the hall, that explains why the floor feels like it is about to give way. Asked for extra towels for next time, didn't get any but housekeeping put up a shower curtain, problem fixed, why wasn't it there in the first place? Room dark but some off the globes were blown so […] that could be why. If you are asking concierge to book any tours triple check the time or you may miss the tour or be standing around for an hour or more than you need to. Location is good but quite noisy, I was glad we didn't have a room at the front of the hotel. MehrAuthentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there Cathie, Your honest feedback is very much appreciated! Thank you for taking your time to share it with us! We are currently working on adding shower curtains to all of the bathrooms. We like to keep the rooms a bit dark and relaxed. I have informed the General Manager that all housekeepers need to be checking the lamps and bulbs to make sure that each and every one is in tact. I apologize about that, that is definitely a mistake on our end and we are working to tackle all of these mistakes. In regards to the tours sometimes the tour companies come later then they are supposed to. If they are waiting for other guests it causes them to be late picking up our guests.
Pics look a lot better than in person.. Most of the staff rude . It's nice it has two pools and one with a bar on the roof, renovated rooms are ok but the ones that are not are very bad.. Also very bad smell coming from bathroom and shower ..Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your honest feedback! I am sorry that you found the pictures to look better then in person. I wish that you could have been more descriptive as to which of our staff members are rude so that I could have addressed the issue more accordingly! I see that you were able to use both of our pools and enjoy the bar. We are working on renovating all of the rooms, but taking it one step at a time as we don't want to inconvenience any of our guests. I will inform the General Manager about the smell that you experienced in the shower.
"Had great time"
Arrived at mia at 1:35 after getting luggage we only had to 5 mins for hotel shuttle. Shuttle driver was reckless felt like I was on a roller coaster. Besides that staff was friendly and helpful. It was my first time in sobe and it was wonderful. Would definitely stay again.Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Afternoon mjae, Thank you for your amazing 5 STAR FEEDBACK! There is absolutely nothing that we love seeing more then a review such as yours! :) I have informed the Transportation Manager about your comment regarding the shuttle driver being reckless. This is unacceptable and she will definitely tackle that! I am glad that you were content with the service that our team provided you with! We hope to have you stay with us for a second time! :)
"Fair hotel in a great area"
Although the hotel is located close to the beach and Lincoln Rd Mall there is a downside to this hotel. No repsonse was received from an email inquiry I sent two weeks in advance.Collins Rd is under sonstruction for the next year and it makes for dusty, dirty conditions on the road. The shuttle schedule is limited and when unavailable, your only option […] is to call and pay for your own taxi. The local shuttle is good, however there is limited availability. The bicycles are great to rent and ride the boardwalk along the water. The rooftop pool is unclean and the groundfloor pool is surrounded by large trees that limits the amount of sun on the deck. After getting our tickets for the beach chairs at the hotel, we walked to the beach only to find no attendant and all the beach chairs tied together. We used onld ones that were not locked and helped ourselves. So, for the price you pay here, it is definitely not worth the time, effort or cost to stay here. MehrAuthentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
the hotel was clean and i felt safe. the happy hour was great and the bartender Jade is fantastic. However, we had a problem with the AC in our room, the drain in the shower was clogged, and the hotel had a weird smell to it. There are not ice machines on every floor and you need to call for ice, which we had a problem getting. We ended up just bringing […] our ice bucket down to the bar and asking them to fill it because the ice would never come when we called. MehrAuthentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there, Thank you so much for the time that you took to provide us with your honest feedback! I am very glad to read that you were content with the cleanliness of the hotel. All of our guests love our complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8PM, and Jade is an amazing bartender!!! I am sorry that you had an issue with the A/C in your room, along with the drain in the shower. I have already informed our Director of Housekeeping so that they can look into the drainage on each building to make sure that nothing is damaged. We are currently in the process of replacing the carpeting in the hallways which is where the smell that you are talking about is coming from. We notice that guests come in from the beach or from the pool, and they are dripping water. After a while the water starts to seep under the carpet causing this smell. We do deep clean our carpets on a daily basis but we still notice this. This project might take a few days but we are definitely working on it. :) We have limited bellmen that work on assisting guests with their luggage or when they need something brought to their room. Perhaps they were just busy with other guests and this could have been why it took a bit longer for them to attend to your request, but all of our guests requests do get tended to!
"Close to the beach but it smells very bad"
It was horrible. It stinks I have to wear a mask to go out from the room to the street. I can t understand cause I paid 100$ a night. I can t recommend this hotel to anybodyAuthentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello, Your honest feedback is valuable to us! I am terribly sorry that you didn't have an amazing time while staying with us! I will definitely let the General Manager know about the smell that you encountered when you were with us. I wish that you could have been a bit more descriptive as to which building your were in, so that she could have addressed the issue directly to where the smell was.
Everything was very nice, good location exellent atentionAuthentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello Fio, Thank you for the time that you took to provide us with your honest feedback! I am glad to read that you had a nice time while staying with us, and that you found everything to be good. The location of our property is definitely a plus, as we are just blocks away from all the action that takes place on South Beach.
"Right on collins"
Awefull smell of chlorine...weird sticky floor every time we came back from our day out. Shower was always hot or burning. This is just a place to sleep in, not relax & hang out.Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Afternoon, Your honest feedback is valuable to us! I will definitely inform the Director of Housekeeping your comment in regards to the smell that you experienced, as well as the stickiness on the floor and the temperature of the water. We have lots of guests that love our property and find it to be the perfect spot to hangout and enjoy their vacation. I am sorry that you experienced a few minor issues. We will address them immediately!
"Very Nice Place! Friendly staff!!"
Nice smelling, friendly staff, great variety of bars and food! Very pleasantly surprised with overall staff friendliness and place!!Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello Patrick, I am extremely glad to read your positive review and learn that you had a great time with us! We use Green Tea odor control that smells very fresh. Our staff is great and they are always hard at work to make sure that each and every guest is well taken care of, and is having an amazing time. We have 3 bars and 2 restaurants on board, and both with their distinctive menus and tastes. We hope to see you soon!
Nice hotel, close to the beach, staff is friendly and helpful.Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello Nelly, Your wonderful positive feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you so much for taking your time to share it with us! I am extremely glad that you had a great time at our hotel. I see that you were content with everything from the hotel itself, to the location and our staff. Please come back and let us host your next visit to South Beach!
"Nice location, dissapointing housekeeping"
Room was not made/clean two nights, and no new towels provided. Rooms were small, with no space to keep cloth. The hotel is very well located, within walking distance to restaurants, shops and bars and a couple of blocks to Ocean Dr. and the beach. The valet parking is expensive for the type of hotel and would recommend parking at nearby public par […] kings. MehrAuthentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Afternoon, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! I am extremely sorry to learn that your room was not attended to in 2 days. Perhaps you had left the sign on the door that states that you did not want to be bothered, which in that case the housekeepers will not come into your room. We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are smaller then your average hotel room. We do offer rooms of all sizes and maybe the room that you booked was smaller then what you really needed. The location of our property can't be beat. We are in the heart of South Beach and close to all the action, yet away from the noise. The price of valet parking is average for South Beach hotel valet parking, though it is not mandatory. There are several lots, garages and municipal parking around the hotel for you to use.
"Nice location bad smell"
Nice view good size room comfy bed. We celebrated my bday and some needed Rest & relax. We would book this hotel again when we return in a couple yrs. the hotel has 3 buildings all are small but the one we stayed in the one with Maxcines bistro something has to be done about the smell otherwise it's a nice hotel for the price & location.Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there RGll, HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I am very content to learn that you had a great time with us and that you were content with the room. I will definitely inform the General Manager about the smell in the Maxine building. We are currently working on replacing the carpeting in that building, but is a project that will take some time. Perhaps with new carpeting the smell will disappear. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again!
"Close to the beach...."
The hotel is centered in the middle of all the hot spots, the staff is really friendly and the restaurant downstairs has good food. Overall I would stay at this hotel but I would have been nice if the staff had informed the guest that they provide chairs and umbrella at the beach I ended up paying 39.00 just for chairs and umbrella.Authentische Expedia-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello Hina, We value your feedback and would like to thank you for taking your time to share it with us, and all of our future guests!! We are very centrally located just blocks away from all the action that goes on here on South Beach. I am glad that you were able to experience the service from our team first hand. :) Both of our restaurants serve good fresh food, one of them Pan Asian and the other American/ Italian. We provide each and every guest with an informational pamphlet that explains the amenities that are included and a map of the hotel and South Beach.
Cute boutique hotel with convenient location and three attached restaurants. Only a block and a half away from the beautiful beach. While the valet service is $35, the staff is very responsive and friendly. The housekeeping staff were less relational. The room was nicely designed and comfortable, but it smelled damp, moldy and a little dark. Also, there […] was construction next door that started noisily at 7:30 am so we couldn't sleep in or keep the drapes open. MehrAuthentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Good Evening walter b, Thank you so much for providing us with your honest feedback on your recent stay with us! I am glad to learn that you were content with the hotel as well as with the location of our property. We do offer valet parking at $35 per night but it is not mandatory. There are several lots, garages and municipal parking around the property for you to park your vehicle at as well. I will definitely make sure to inform the Director of Housekeeping your comment about the smell of the room. We do like to keep our rooms dark and relaxed. We offer extra lamps for those guests who would like more light. I am terribly sorry about the construction on the property next door. We have mentioned to them to start there construction at a later time. I will make sure to inform them again. We hope that you would stay with us again in the future!
"Good location. Poor service"
Customer sevice is lacking. Staff is kind of rude and not very helpful. Room was small and could use a deep cleaning. Location is good. On and all, room was too pricey for what it was.Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello, We truly appreciate your honest feedback and would like to thank you for sharing it with us! I am terribly sorry that the customer service that you were given was not satisfactory! If there were names mentioned I would have been able to address this issue fully so that it never happens again. We do have rooms that range in size from smaller ones to larger ones, depending on what the guest is looking for. Perhaps if you decided to stay with us again, you could request a larger room.
Very cool retro hotel. Loved the rooftop pool area. Our elevator was in the Kung Fu kitchen and sushi restaurant and smelled very musty. Would also have been nice to know that your car had to be valet parked for $35/day or park at your own risk in a parking garage 2 blocks away. Very close to shopping and clubs too!Authentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello there Lix, We are very glad to read your positive feedback! I am content to know that you had a great time while staying with us! Our rooftop pool area is a perfect place to catch the summer rays while sipping on a refreshing cocktail! I will definitely let the Director of Housekeeping know about the musty smell that you experienced in the elevator in the Dorset building. It is not mandatory to use our valet parking, it's optional. There is parking around the hotel as well but not as convenient or as secure.
"good food the beach is very nice on LINCOLL"
IM SATIFAITEAuthentische Hotels.com-Gästebewertung
Antwort von Catalina Hotel & Beach Club Hello, There is nothing that we love more then 5 STAR FEEDBACK!! Thank you for sharing yours with us! I am extremely glad to learn that you were completely satisfied with your stay! We hope to see you again, sooner then later! :)
Bewertungen und Beurteilungen auf dieser Site stellen subjektive Meinungen von Kunden und Partnern dar. Sie repräsentieren oder reflektieren nicht die Haltung von Hotels.com. Weder Hotels.com noch Dritte, die an der Bereitstellung der Inhalte der Bewertungen beteiligt sind, sind für jegliche Schäden jeglicher Art, die aus der Benutzung dieser Bewertungen resultieren, haftbar.
Wir beobachten jetzt dieses Hotel für Ihren Reisezeitraum
( - ).